## Monadnock Regional School District School Board Meeting Minutes Non-Public Session June 3, 2025 MRMHS Library/Zoom, Swanzey, NH

**Members Present:** Kristen Noonan, Jeff Cesaitis, Betty Tatro, Lisa Steadman, Scott Peters, Edmond LaPlante, Brian Bohannon, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Jennifer Strimbeck, Rachel Vogt and Gina Carraro. **Absent:** Eric Stanley and Hannah Blood.

**Administration Present:** J. Rathbun, Superintendent, L. Spencer, Assistant Superintendent and J. Morin, Business Administrator.

8:05 PM Non-Public Session RSA 91-A:3 II (b) The hiring of any person as a public employee:

**Issue #1:** Heather Keys is the new Administrative Assistant to the MSHS Special Ed. Dept.

**Issue #2: Non-affiliated Compensation:** J. Rathbun is proposing a 5% increase for most of the non-affiliated staff. There are a few people who will receive more of a raise due to the comp study and moving to a different position. J. Rathbun explained the increases. **MOTION:** L.Steadman **MOVED** to accept the list of wage increases as presented with the exception of the Superintendent. **SECOND:** C.McDaniel-Thomas. **DISCUSSION:** J. Rathbun commented that without the 5% increase we would not be able to fill the positions. **VOTE:** 8.711/1.323/.702/2.264. **Motion passes.** 

## L. Spencer, J. Morin and J. Rathbun leave the meeting.

**MOTION:** L.Steadman **MOVED** to approve a 5% increase in salary for the Superintendent. **SECOND:** K. Noonan. **DISCUSSION:** There was a comp study done on the Superintendent salary as well. His salary was under \$32,000 according to the study. The committee discussed an increase. **L. Steadman and K. Noonan withdrew their motion.** 

**MOTION:** B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve an increase of 10% for the Superintendent for a new salary of \$148,720.00. **There was no second. Motion fails.** 

**MOTION:** C. McDaniel-Thomas **MOVED** to approve an increase of 11% for the Superintendent for a new salary of \$150,072.00. **SECOND:** K. Noonan **VOTE:** 7.184/3.552/0/2.264 **Motion passes.** 

**MOTION:** K. Noonan **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** C. McDaniel-Thomas **VOTE:** Unanimous for those present. **Motion passes.** 

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording Secretary