SPECIAL MEETING JANUARY 8, 2019

The St. Bernard Parish School Board met in a Special Meeting on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. in the St. Bernard Parish School Board Office. Following the Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance, the Secretary called the roll. Members present were, Mr. Clifford M. Englande, President, Mrs. Darleen Asevedo, Mr. Donald D. Campbell, Mrs. Carolon H. Craft, Mr. William H. Egan, Mrs. Katherine K. Lemoine, Diana B. Dysart, Mr. Joseph V. Long, Sr., Mr. Shelton P. Smith Mr. Sean K. Warner and Mrs. Rosiland R. White.

The Special Meeting was held to swear in all members of the 2019 - 2022 St. Bernard Parish School Board.

Mr. Englande welcomed all the friends and family who were present at this meeting to witness the swearing in of the Board. The members sworn in and the person appearing to swear them in are as follows:

Darleen P. Asevedo	District 3	Sworn in by former Clerk of
		Court, Ms. Lena Torres
Donald D. Campbell	District 11	Sworn in by former Clerk of
		Court, Ms. Lena Torres
William H. Egan	District 2	Sworn in by attorney Michael
		Ginart
Clifford M. Englande	District 8	Sworn in by attorney Michael
		Ginart
Katherine K. Lemoine	District 1	Sworn in by attorney Michael
		Ginart
Mr. Shelton P. Smith.	District 9	Sworn in by Louisiana Appellate
		Court Judge, Danny Dysart Mr.
Joseph V. Long, Sr.	District 5	Sworn in by former Clerk of
		Court, Ms. Lena Torres
Rosiland White	District 10	Sworn in by St. Bernard District
		Attorney, Mr. Perry Nicosia
Mr. Sean K. Warner	District 4	Sworn in by attorney Amanda
		Plaiscia
Diana B. Dysart	District 7	Sworn in by Louisiana Appellate
•		Court Judge, Danny Dysart

After all of the above were sworn in, President, Clifford Englande addressed agenda item number five concerning the appointment of an interim Board Member for School Board District 6. Mrs. Dysart made a motion to appoint Mrs. Carolon Craft to represent School Board District 6. Seconded by Mr. Campbell, the motion passed by the following roll call vote:

ROLL CALL VOTE:

YEAS: Mrs. Asevedo, Mr. Campbell, Mr. Egan, Mrs. Lemoine,

Mrs. Dysart, Mr. Englande, Mr. Long, Mr. Smith, Mr.

Warner and Mrs. White

NAYS: None

ABSENT None

Mrs. Carolon Craft was immediately sworn in to represent District 6 by Appellate Court Judge, Danny Dysart.

There being no other business, Mrs. Asevedo moved to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Mr. Campbell, the motion passed by a voice vote of the members present.

Clifford M. Englande/s
CLIFFORD M. ENGLANDE
PRESIDENT

Doris Voitier/s
DORIS VOITIER
SECRETARY