Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Public Hearing Held on May 12, 2025

The Board of School Trustees held a Public Hearing May 12, 2025. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

A. Pat Rensberger, Monty Peden, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell and Karra Duff, Board Members

B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent

C. Kelli VanDerWeele, Business Manager

D. Megan Huys, Elementary Principal

E. Nick Medich, High School Principal

F. Patrons-Steve and Tera Dietl, Kathy and Mark Harsharger, Bruce and Kerry Johnson, Kyle and Val Johnson, Evan Johnson, Makena Burkholder, Ginger Calhoun, Kurt Johnson, Hannah Hurford, Beth Cohagan, Pilot News, Sandy Saenz, Dana Clevering, Maggie Keenan and Janice Curtis

Pat Rensberger called the Public Hearing to order at 7:00 p.m. to discuss the tentative employment contract agreement for Superintendent of Schools of Argos Community Schools.

Opening statements were made by Mr. Speicher. Ginger Calhoun offered public input and questioned the Board on licensing and being more transparent. Pat Rensberger thanked Ms. Calhoun for her input and turned the meeting over to Mr. Speicher. Mrs. Johnson will be operating under Mr. Speicher's license and will be mentored until she receives her licensing from the state. Hearing no comments this meeting was closed at 7:10 p.m.

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES

Pat Rensberger, President

Monty Peden, Vice President

Jennifer Hurford, Secretary

Chris O'Dell, Member

Karra Duff, Member