Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Special School Board Meeting Held on May 12, 2025

The Board of School Trustees held a special school board meeting on May 12, 2025. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

- A. Pat Rensberger, Monty Peden, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell and Karra Duff, Board Members
- B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
- C. Kelli VanDerWeele, Business Manager
- D. Megan Huys, Elementary Principal
- E. Nick Medich, High School Principal
- F. Patrons-Steve and Tera Dietl, Kathy and Mark Harsharger, Bruce and Kerry Johnson, Kyle and Val Johnson, Evan Johnson, Makena Burkholder, Ginger Calhoun, Kurt Johnson, Hannah Hurford, Beth Cohagan, Pilot News, Sandy Saenz, Dana Clevering, Maggie Keenan and Janice Curtis

Pat Rensberger called the meeting to order at 7:10 P.M. and led the Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silence.

Monty Peden moved to approve the employment of Mrs. Kerry Johnson as the new Superintendent of Argos Community Schools. Chris O'Dell seconded the motion and it was approved 5-0.

Jennifer Hurford moved to approve the new Argos Community Schools Administrative team for the 2025-2026 school year. Karra Duff seconded the motion and it was approved unanimously. The Administrative team is as follows:

Mrs. Kerry Johnson-Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Nick Medich-Jr/Sr High Principal

Mrs. Megan Huys-Elementary Principal

Mr. Damon Binkley-Athletic Director/Dean of Students

Mr. Ned Speicher-Mentor/Advisor

	ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
	Pat Rensberger, President
	Monty Peden, Vice President
	Jennifer Hurford, Secretary
	Chris O'Dell, Member
	Karra Duff, Member

With there being no other business to discuss, Pat Rensbeger adjourned the meeting at

7:15 p.m.