NOTICE OF CFBISD TRUSTEE GENERAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON MAY 3, 2025

TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS OF CARROLLTON-FARMERS BRANCH INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT ("CFBISD"), TEXAS:

Notice is hereby given that the vote centers and polling places listed below will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., on May 3, 2025, for voting in a general election to elect three at-large trustees to three-year terms on the CFBISD Board of Trustees. Pursuant to a Resolution and Order dated October 9, 2015, cumulative voting shall be used at the elections to be held on May 3, 2025, and will continue for future elections until otherwise rescinded by the Board.

On Election Day, Dallas County voters may vote at any of the Vote Centers located within Dallas County. The locations of the Dallas County Election Day Vote Centers that are located within CFBISD are as follows*:

VC#	Location	Voting Area	Address	City	Zip
V0022	Janie Stark Elementary School	Cafeteria	12400 Josey Ln.	FARMERS BRANCH	75234
V0049	La Villita Elementary School	Gymnasium	1601 Camino Lago	IRVING	75039
V2302	Vivian Field Middle School	Lobby	13551 Dennis Ln.	FARMERS BRANCH	75234
V2305	Farmers Branch Manske Library	Community Hub	13613 Webb Chapel Rd.	FARMERS BRANCH	75234
V2401	Ted Polk Middle School	Gym Office	2001 Kelly Blvd.	CARROLLTON	75006
V2402	McCoy Elementary School	Gym	2425 McCoy Road	CARROLLTON	75006
V2404	Blanton Elementary School	Gym	2525 Scott Mill Rd.	CARROLLTON	75006
V2406	Keller Springs Baptist Church	Community Room 100	3227 Keller Springs Road	CARROLLTON	75006
V2407	Josey Ranch Lake Library	Meeting Room 150	1700 Keller Springs Rd.	CARROLLTON	75006
V2408	Crosby Recreation Center	Pioneer Room	1610 E Crosby Rd.	CARROLLTON	75006
V2602	Cimarron Park Recreation Center	Large Activity Room	201 Red River Trl.	IRVING	75063
V2603	Freeman Elementary School	Gym	8757 Valley Ranch Pkwy. W	IRVING	75063
V2604	Valley Ranch Library	Meeting Room	401 Cimarron Trl.	IRVING	75063
V2809	Riverchase Elementary School	Gym	272 S. Macarthur Blvd.	COPPELL	75019
V4645	Las Colinas Elementary School	Gym	2200 Kinwest Pkwy.	IRVING	75063
V4647	Mustang Park Recreation Center	Game Room	2223 Kinwest Pkwy.	IRVING	75063

* FOR A LIST OF ALL DALLAS COUNTY VOTE CENTER LOCATIONS PLEASE VISIT <u>https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/</u>.

Notice of Election, Page 1

On Election Day, Denton County voters must vote in their precinct where registered to vote. The locations of the Denton County Election Day polling places for CFBISD voting precincts are as follows:

Timberglen Recreation	Rosemeade Recreation	Carrollton Public Library -
Center - Large Activity Room	Center - Front Lobby	Large Meeting Room
3810 Timberglen Rd.	1330 E. Rosemeade Pkwy.	4220 N. Josey Ln.
Dallas, Texas 75287	Carrollton, Texas 75007	Carrollton, Texas 75010
(Denton County Precincts	(Denton County Precincts	(Denton County Precincts
2100, 2101, 2102, 2103,	2108, 2109, 2110, 2111, 2112,	2099, 2105, 2107)
2104)	2113)	

Early voting shall be held during the period beginning April 22, 2025, and continuing through April 29, 2025. For early voting, a voter may vote at any of the early voting locations, including, but not limited to the three Denton County locations listed above and the three Dallas County locations listed below*.

* FOR A LIST OF ALL DALLAS COUNTY EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS PLEASE VISIT <u>https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/</u>. FOR A LIST OF ALL DENTON COUNTY EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS PLEASE VISIT <u>https://www.votedenton.gov/</u>.

The regular dates and hours for early voting by personal appearance in Dallas County are as follows:

Tuesday - Friday	8:00 a.m 5:00 p.m.
Saturday	7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sunday	12:00 p.m 6:00 p.m.
Monday - Tuesday	7:00 a.m 7:00 p.m.
	Saturday Sunday

The main early voting site in Dallas County is: Elections Training/Warehouse 1460 Round Table Drive Dallas, Texas 75247

Branch Early Voting Polling Places in CFBISD (Dallas County):

Voting Center	Location	Voting Area	Address	City	Zip
E2305	Farmers Branch Manske	Community Hub	13613 Webb Chapel Rd.	FARMERS	75234
	Library			BRANCH	
E2407	Josey Ranch Lake Library	Meeting Room 150	1700 Keller Springs Rd.	CARROLLTON	75006
E2604	Valley Ranch Library	Meeting Room	401 Cimarron Trl.	IRVING	75063

The regular dates and hours for early voting by personal appearance in Denton County are as follows:

April 22 - April 26 April 27 April 28 - April 29 Tuesday - Saturday Sunday Monday - Tuesday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

The main early voting site in Denton County is: Denton County Elections Administration 701 Kimberly Drive, Room A111 Denton, Texas 76208

Early voting shall be held at branch early voting locations as designated by the Dallas County or Denton County Elections Departments. This election is being conducted as a joint election with other participating entities under contracts with the Dallas County Elections Administrator and the Denton County Elections Administrator. The voting locations are subject to change, based on participating entities, and if so directed by the Dallas County or Denton County Elections Administrator.

The Dallas County Early Voting Clerk's official mailing address to which voters shall send applications for ballot by mail is Heider Garcia, Early Voting Clerk, Dallas County Elections, 1520 Round Table Drive, Dallas, Texas 75247. The Early Voting Clerk's phone number is (469) 627-8683, e-mail address is <u>dallascountyvotes@dallascounty.org</u>, and website is <u>https://www.dallascountyvotes.org/</u>. The email address at which the Early Voting Clerk may receive applications for a ballot by mail is <u>evapplications@dallascounty.org</u>.

The Denton County Early Voting Clerk's official mailing address to which voters shall send applications for ballot by mail is Frank Phillips, Early Voting Clerk, Denton County Elections, P.O. Box 1720, Denton, TX 76202. The Early Voting Clerk's phone number is (940) 349-3200, fax number is (940) 349-3201, e-mail address is <u>elections@dentoncounty.gov</u>, and website is <u>https://www.votedenton.gov/</u>. The email address at which the Early Voting Clerk may receive applications for a ballot by mail is <u>elections@dentoncounty.gov</u>.

Applications for ballots by mail (ABBMs) and Federal Post Card Applications (FPCAs) must be received no later than the close of business on April 22, 2025. For additional information regarding the May 3, 2025, election and cumulative voting, please visit <u>https://www.cfbisd.edu/about-us/board-of-trustees/elections</u>.

ISSUED THIS __ DAY OF April, 2025

By:

Randy Schackmann, President, Board of Trustees, CFBISD