Watershed APC Meeting Minutes January 23, 2025

CALL TO ORDER & ROLL CALL: Sean Walklin, APC Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:10 PM

APC Members: Sena Gilbert (APC chair), Jarrod Decker (Watershed Charter Principal, non-voting), Sean Walklin (Vice Chair), Abigail Paul (Secretary), David Merrill, Rebecca Hansen, Chasity Perez, Jason Gillam, and Melissa Clemente were present (change as needed).

Absent: Erin Otness

CONSENT AGENDA: APC Meeting Agenda 1/23/25

Approval of Minutes: <u>Draft Watershed APC Meeting Minutes Nov 21, 2024</u>

PUBLIC COMMENTS AND REQUESTS FOR ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA: (keep notes brief

and do not include names)

PRINCIPAL'S REPORT by Jarrod Decker: <u>January 23, 2025 Principal Report</u>

Report and related documents attached

Principal evaluation in executive session: Recommend retain Jarrod Decker as principal

Melissa Clemente moved to retain Jarrod Decker as principal Rebecca Hansen seconded the motion

Adoption of Complaint resolution process

It was moved by Sena Gilbert; seconded by Chasity Perez

PASSED: 8 FOR: 8 AGAINST: 0

DISCUSSION ITEMS (add brief conclusions or resulting plans under each title if applicable) Strategic Plan Committee update: Consolidated vision into graphic form (5 to 3 guiding concepts), edited the mission statement, and are hoping for community feedback to adopt (APC action item) by the end of the school year. Time for APC feedback is also needed. Bylaws Committee update: Possibly incorporate changes to the principal evaluation process Proposed 2025-2026 school calendar

2025-2026 calendar

<u>Watershed-FNSBSD calendar comparison</u>: Proposed January 6 professional development day will move to February 16, the April 24 holiday to January 5 and the teacher workday to January

6. A professional development day is proposed for April 25. After school conferences are proposed for October 22, 23, 27, 29.

<u>Policy review: dress code</u>: Student council will draft recommendations to the APC. Subcommittee will review options and draft a proposal for further discussion and feedback. Abigail Paul and Chasity Perez are the subcommittee.

APC Vice Chair, Sean Walklin, adjourned the meeting at 8:57 PM. The next meeting will be February 20th at 6 PM (no motion needed).