## Minutes of Argos Community Schools Board of School Trustees Executive Session January 13, 2025

The Board of School Trustees held an executive session on Monday, January 13, 2025 in the Dragon Center. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting:

- A. Pat Rensberger, Karra Duff and Monty Peden, members of the Board
- B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
- C. Michael Lacey-School Attorney

D. Corey Bowman, Dave Carrell, Kerry Johnson, Jon Arndt, Nick Medich and Damon Binkley

Board President Pat Rensberger called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Board members Chris O'Dell and Jennifer Hurford were not present for the meeting.

The Board met where authorized by federal or state statute for discussion of strategy with respect to implementation of security systems and for discussion of the assessment, design and implementation of school safety and security measures, plans and systems. IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(3).

There being no other discussion to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned on proper motion at 6:55 P.M..

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES

Pat Rensberger, President

Jennifer Hurford, Secretary

Karra Duff, Member

Monty Peden, Member