## NORTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

**Reorganization Meeting Board Minutes** 

> Slatington, PA December 3, 2024

To access the full audio/video recording of this meeting, visit NLSD.org click on the District Office tab, then the School Board tab, and then the Agenda and Minutes tabs.

Civility and Decorum - District officials and members of the public are expected to conduct themselves with civility and to afford each other a measure of dignity and respect. Shouting, personal insults, and attacks or any conduct that disrupts the flow of business is considered to be out of order. Members of the public are to direct their comments to the Board in its entirety, cannot single out Board Members for response, nor can a member of the public address specific issues with other members of the community who may be present at the meeting or who are virtually present if it is a virtual or hybrid meeting. In addition, members of the community shall not bring signs or placards to the meeting and shall not applaud or engage in any actions that would impede another community member's right to make comments at the meeting. At the discretion of the Board/Board President, individuals who are disruptive shall be subject to removal from the venue of the Board meeting, unless the disruptive individual agrees to maintain civility and decorum.

> **PURPOSE** The regular meeting of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors was called to order by the President, Mrs. Gale Husack., at 6:45 p.m. on Tuesday, December 3, 2024, in the Northern Lehigh Administration Building Board Room...

Members present: Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. Mathias Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, ROLL CALL Mr. Robert L. Kern, Jr., Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Chad Christman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7)

Members absent: Mr. Gary Fedorcha and Mrs. Angela Williams (2)

Non-members present: Dr. Tania Stoker, Ms. Olivia Schaffer, Ms. Jalah Cook, Mr. Todd Breiner, Dr. Lori Bali, Mrs. Michele Dotta, Mr. Bryan Geist, Mr. David Jones, Mr. Dan Williams, Mr. Eric Hill, Mr. Eugene Marks, Mr. Christopher Mann, Mr. Scott Pyne, Mr. James Schnyderite, Mr. David Hauserl, Atty. Kristine Roddick, and Mr. Terry Ahner (Press).

## **VISITORS**

Approximately 1 visitor attended the meeting and two hundred and forty-nine visitors viewed the meeting.

NOTICE OF

The notice of organization was read by Mrs. Gale Husack.

ORGANIZ-

ATION MEETING

**OPEN NOMI-NATIONS** 

**TEMPORARY PRESIDENT** 

Mrs. Husack opened nominations for Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

NOMINA-

Mrs. Kulp made a motion, which was seconded by Mr. Robert Kern Jr., to nominate Mr. Mathias Green for Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

**TEMPORARY** PRESIDENT

Vote on Closing

YEA: Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. Mathias Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, Mr. Robert L. Kern, Jr., Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Chad Christman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7)

Motion carried.

Mr. Mathias was unanimously declared duly elected Temporary President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors.

Mr. Green reads the list of directors, including their terms: Chad Chrisman (2025), Gary Fadorcha (2025), Rhonda France (2025), Matthias Green (2027), Gale Husack (2027), Robert Kern (2027), Donna Culp (2027), Natalie Snyder (2027), and Angela Williams (2025).

PRESIDENT

**ELECTION OF** Mr. Matthias Green, Temporary President, called for nominations for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

Nominations

Mr. Robert Kern Jr. made a motion to nominate Mr. Mathias Green, Jr. for President of the Northern

<u>President</u>

For Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

Close Nominations

A motion was made by Mr. Robert Kern, which was seconded by Mrs. Donna Kulp that nominations for President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors be closed.

Vote on

Mathias J. YEA: Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. Mathias Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, Mr. Robert L. Kern, Jr., Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Chad Christman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7)

Nomination

NAY: None (0) Motion carried.

Mathias J.

Green, Jr. **Board** President

Mr. Mathias J. Green, Jr. was declared by a vote of 7 to 0, duly elected President of the Northern

Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

**ELECTION OF VICE** PRESIDENT President Green called for nominations for Vice-President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School

Directors for a one-year term.

**Nominations** Northern For Vice-

**President** 

Mrs. Natalie Snyder made a motion to nominate Mr. Gary Fedorcha for Vice-President of the

Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

Close **Nominations** For V.P.

A motion was made by Mr. Robert Kern, with a second by Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, that the nominations for Vice-President of the Northern Lehigh Board of School Directors to be closed.

Election

Vote on Gary **Fedorcha** 

YEA: Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. Mathias Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, Mr. Robert L. Kern, Jr.,

Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Chad Christman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7)

None (0) for V.P. NAY: Motion carried.

Gary

Fedorcha

Mr. Gary Fedorcha was declared by a vote of 7 to 0, duly elected Vice-President of the Northern Vice-President Lehigh Board of School Directors for a one-year term.

**SET BOARD MEETINGS** TIMES AND **PLACES** 

Mr. Green commented next item is to set the committee meetings, motion to approve the committee meetings by Gale Husack and a second by Chad Christman.

Vote on 2024

Board and Mrs. Rhonda Frantz, Mr. Mathias Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, Mr. Robert L. Kern, Jr., YEA:

Mrs. Donna M. Kulp, Mr. Chad Christman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7) Meetings NAY: None (0)

Times and

Motion carried.

<u>Places</u>

ADJOURN-Ms. Hhusack made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Snyder that the reorganization meeting of the Northern Lehigh School District Board of School Directors adjourned. MENT

Kern, Jr.,		YEA:			Green, Jr., Mrs. Gale N. Husack, Mr. Robert L. ristman and Mrs. Natalie Snyder (7)
	NAY:	None (0) Motion carried.			
					Respectfully submitted,
					Gale Husack Secretary
ATTEST:	Mr. I	Matthias	J. Green, Jr.	President	