UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE KADOKA AREA SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION HELD AT 4:30 PM MONDAY JANUARY 6^{TH} , 2025, AT THE KADOKA SCHOOL.

Members Present: Dawn Rasmussen, Mark Williams, Eric Wilmarth, Rebecka Roghair, Ross Block, Casey Bachand, and Paul Roghair.

Also, Present: Supt. Jamie Hermann, Business manager Jo Beth Eisenbraun, Principal Jeff Nemecek, Dean of Students Colby Shuck and Technology Coordinator Chad Eisenbraun.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Ross Block.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Board President Ross Block.

Paul Roghair moved to approve the agenda. Motion was seconded by Eric Wilmarth and carried.

CITIZEN'S INPUT: None

EXECUTIVE SESSION: Paul Roghair moved to go into executive session at 4:33 PM per SDCL 1-25-2(1) for personnel matters, motion was seconded by Rebecka Roghair and carried. The board came out of executive session at 7:33 PM.

Mark Williams moved to adjourn, motion was seconded by Eric Wilmarth and carried.

Ross Block, President

Jo Beth Eisenbraun, Business Manager