

## **Agenda Request Form**

School District	•
Meeting Date	Agenda Item Number
December 12, 2024	Recognition Item 5
Title	
Georgia High School Association State and Regior	nal Champions
Requested Action	
School Board Recognition of Georgia High School	Association State and Regional Champions
Summary Explanation and Background	
Please see the attached list of Georgia High School	ol Association State and Regional Champions.
Financial Impact	
N/A Exhibits: (List)	
State/Regional Champions	

## **Source of Additional Information**

Mary Elizabeth Davis, PhD 770.479.1871 Dr. Debra Murdock 770.479.1871

Office of Superintendent June 5, 2024

Creekview High School

Sport/Activity Competition Cheer Team

Coach/Director Alyssa Handley - Head Coach

Kaydee Cohran - Assistant Coach Gary Milloway - Assistant Coach

Team Recognition Region 6-5A Champions

Team Members

Ella Baty
Mady Church
Bailey Cox
Rhyan Craven
Kalli Crenshaw
Lucy Dotterer
Mia Fowler
Emily Grant
Aeslin Gunnin
Katelyn Hansen
Bre'Elle Harden
Brianna Hauger
Ava Isbell

Molly McCarron Tori Peterman Sophie Shirley Merritt Watson Bella Williams

**Etowah High School** 

Sport/Activity Cross Country - Boys Team

Coach/Director Garret Hurlbert - Head Coach

Team Recognition Region 5-6A Champions

**Team Members** 

William Baldwin Bo Colpaert

Kenneth Henderson Colton Kuleszynski Candler Metka DJ Oakes Evan Phillips **Etowah High School** 

Activity One Act Play Title of Play: Eurydice

Director Charlotte Forrest

Team Recognition Region 5-6A Champions

Cast & Crew Members

Lucinda Brown

Hannah Bryant All Star Cast Member

Chloe Burt Best Ensemble

Xiya Carter

Sydnie Chicosky

Brooke Cintron Best Ensemble Cydney Doles Best Ensemble

Shane Dremann Best Supporting Actor

Beckett Eichelberger-Strong

Brendan Fagan

Alexis Flores Best Ensemble

Molly Fordham Destiny Goodwyn Stephen Hand

Gabriella Hawksworth

Willow Ivester Best Hair & Make Up

Madison Jones Best Ensemble

Luna Kaedi Garcia

Leah Kemp

Anna Knight Best Ensemble

Teodora Koester

Antonia Madonia Best Ensemble

Rojean May Lucy Pagano Elina Paneru

Violet Paul Best Ensemble

Melina Piowaty-Palmer Best Hair & Make Up

Skylee Poirrier

Natalia Redmon Best Ensemble

Sarah Reyes-Cortez Harper Schultz

Benjamin Shaffer Best Ensemble
Gabriele Southern Best Ensemble

Best Hair & Make Up

Alyssa West Lorelei Whitaker Avery Wilkins

Sophia Tenaglia

Sequoyah High School

Activity One Act Play Title of Play: Little Shop of Horrors

Director Cindy Humphlett - Director

Josh Markham - Assistant Director & Music Director

Team Recognition Region 6-5A Champions

Cast & Crew Members

Brooklyn Baggarly

Addison Brown

Best Technical Execution
Best Technical Execution

**Braylee Bryant** 

Grace Chambers

Aislin Davis

Best Technical Execution
Best Technical Execution
Best Technical Execution
Best Technical Execution

Nathaniel Dyer

Ashton Garcia Best Technical Execution
Emily Hamilton Best Technical Execution
Serenity Holmes Best Technical Execution

Parker Ingram Best Set

Logan Klein Best Technical Execution
Chloe Kokozaki Best Technical Execution
Layla Kolowich Best Technical Execution

Matthew Lorenz

Leandra MandakunisBest Technical ExecutionWill McGowanRegion All-Star CastAnna Kate McNealRegion All-Star Cast

Angelina Miller

Caelyn MoulinBest Technical ExecutionZach PattersonBest Technical ExecutionAdrian Perez ArciniegasRegion All-Star CastDerik Pedro-EspinozaBest Technical ExecutionDelaney PinedaBest Technical Execution

Noah Popp Best Technical Execution & Technical

Director

Ava Grace Roberts Best Actress

Brayden Sentianin-Voakes Best Technical Execution

Morgan Stewart

Bailey St Vrain Best Technical Execution & Best Set

Katherine Taylor
Hailey Thompson
Anna West
Best Technical Execution

Dakota Youngblood