

DISTRICT COMMITTEE OPEN MEETING MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING #1862 April 3, 2023

Members Present: Leo Lamontagne Lawrence Chairperson

Thomas Hatem Methuen Vice Chairperson
Marilyn Fitzgerald Andover Assistant Treasurer

Zoila Disla Lawrence William Tarbox North Andover

Members Absent: Vivian Marmol Lawrence

Francisco Surillo Methuen

Others Present: John N. Lavoie Superintendent-Director

Susan Lally District Recorder

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Lamontagne called the meeting to order at 5:30PM

Roll Call by District Recorder: Ms. Fitzgerald (present), Ms. Disla (present), Mr. Hatem (present), Mr. Surillo (absent), Ms. Marmol (absent), Mr. Tarbox (present) Mr. Lamontagne (present).

Chairman Lamontagne welcomed Mr. William Tarbox, our new elected member representing North Andover. Mr. Tarbox worked at Greater Lawrence Technical School for over 34 years.

2. REORGANIZATION & ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Chairman Lamontagne reported that we are meeting this evening for the purpose of reorganization. Our bylaws state that we have to meet on the first business day in April.

a.) District Recorder

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for District Recorder.

MOTION: Ms. Fitzgerald moved to nominate Ms. Cheryl Dennis for District Recorder

2ND: Ms. Disla

VOTE: Unanimous

#18457

b.) Assistant Clerk

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for Assistant Clerk **MOTION:** Ms. Fitzgerald moved to nominate Ms. Susan Lally for Assistant Clerk

2^{ND:} Mr. Hatem **VOTE:** Unanimous

#18458

c.) Clerk

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for Clerk.

MOTION: Ms. Fitzgerald moved to nominate Supt. John Lavoie as Clerk.

2ND: Mr. Hatem **VOTE:** Unanimous

#18459

d.) Assistant Treasurer

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for Assistant Treasurer.

MOTION: Mr. Hatem moved to nominate Ms. Marilyn Fitzgerald for Assistant Treasurer.

2ND: Mr. Tarbox **VOTE:** Unanimous

#18460

Vice Chairman e.)

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for Vice Chairperson

MOTION: Ms. Fitzgerald moved to nominate Mr. Tom Hatem for Vice Chairperson

2ND: Mr. Tarbox **VOTE:** Unanimous

#18461

f.) Chairperson

Chairman Lamontagne opened up the floor for nominations for Chairperson

MOTION: Miss Fitzgerald moved to nominate Mr. Leo Lamontagne for Chairperson

2ND: Mr. Tarbox **VOTE:** Unanimous #18462

g.) Seating Chart

Ms. Fitzgerald reported that she likes the idea that Ms. Disla suggested last year about rotating the roll call with regards to voting. She is fine as to where she is sitting. No seating was changed.

3. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Ms. Fitzgerald moved to adjourn at 5:50 p.m.

2^{ND:} Ms. Disla **VOTE:** Unanimous

#18463

Respectfully Submitted:

Minutes Reviewed:

Susan Lally

District Recorder

John N. Lavoie

Superintendent-Director