Board Minutes of June 28, 2012 Meeting

The special meeting was called to order by Jeffrey Moser at 7:30 p.m. Members present: Tammy Witherite, Grant Atwell, Tina Gnagey, Thomas Deetz, Jeffrey Moser and Steve Schrader. Members absent: Brad Troutman and Tim Miller. Also present: Tracey Karlie-Superintendent, Laura Schardt-Bus. Mgr. /Bd. Sec., Steve Smerbeck and Matt Gombita–MAEA.

A motion was made by Thomas Deetz, seconded by Tammy Witherite, to approve payment of the general fund bills in the amount of \$135,721.33. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.

An executive session was held from 7:46 to 9:00 to discuss personnel matters.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Tim Miller to approve the Act 93 Compensation Plans for Victor Gaibor, Craig Gindlesperger, and Dan Johnson. Copy in folder attached to minutes. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Thomas Deetz, that the Act 93 Compensation Plans for John Wiltrout, Jackie Baer, Tim Kretchman, and Laura Schardt be extended for one year to expire on June 30, 2013. Copy in folder attached to minutes. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Thomas Deetz, to approve the Superintendent's contract. Copy in folder attached to minutes. Roll call vote: 6-0. Motion unanimously approved.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Thomas Deetz, to approve the negotiated teachers' contract. Copy in folder attached to minutes. Roll call vote: 6-0. Motion unanimously approved.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Tammy Witherite, that Tina Gnagey be named Board Treasurer for the 2012-13 school year at a stipend of \$75/year. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Tina Gnagey, seconded by Thomas Deetz, to approve fund balance transfers as recommended. Copy in folder attached to minutes. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Grant Atwell, seconded by Thomas Deetz, to adjourn the meeting at 9:06 p.m. Section 508 vote: All members present voted in the affirmative.