PATCHOGUE-MEDFORD UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

BOARD OF EDUCATION 241 South Ocean Avenue Patchogue, New York 11772

Special Meeting Patchogue-Medford High School Library April 20, 2021

PRESIDING OFFICER: Kelli Anne Jennings, First Vice President

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT AND VOTING: Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, Marc Negrin, Bernadette Smith

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD ABSENT: Diana Andrade, Thomas Donofrio, Anthony O'Brien

OFFICIALS OF THE BOARD PRESENT: Dennis M. Logan, District Clerk

1. CALL TO ORDER

Board of Education President Kelli Anne Jennings called the meeting to order at 6:43 p.m. in the Patchogue-Medford High School Library.

2. EASTERN SUFFOLK BOCES BOARD OF EDUCATION ELECTION

Motion offered by Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, seconded by Marc Negrin to wit:

- RESOLVED, that the Board of Education hereby casts one vote each of the candidates below to fill a vacant seat on the Eastern Suffolk B.O.C.E.S. Board of Education and authorizes the district clerk to record the outcome of the election and notify Eastern Suffolk B.O.C.E.S.:
 - Arlene Barresi
 - Joseph LoSchiavo
 - James F. McKenna
 - Brian O'Mealy
 - Robert P. Sweeney

Motion carried: 4 – Yes, 0 – No, 3 – Absent (D. Andrade, T. Donofrio, A. O'Brien)

5. EASTERN SUFFOLK BOCES ADMINISTRATIVE BUDGET VOTE

Motion offered by Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, seconded by Marc Negrin to wit:

RESOLVED, that the Board of Education hereby casts one vote to approve the 2021-2022 Fiscal Year Eastern Suffolk B.O.C.E.S. administrative budget, and authorizes the district clerk to record the outcome of the election and notify Eastern Suffolk B.O.C.E.S.

> Motion carried: 4 – Yes, 0 – No, 3 – Absent (D. Andrade, T. Donofrio, A. O'Brien)

6. ADJOURNMENT

Motion offered by Bernadette Smith, seconded by Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg to wit:

RESOLVED, that there being no further items for discussion, the meeting is adjourned at 6:47 p.m.

Motion carried: 4 – Yes, 0 – No, 3 – Absent (D. Andrade, T. Donofrio, A. O'Brien)

April 20, 2021 Special Meeting

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis M. Logan District Clerk