PATCHOGUE-MEDFORD UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

BOARD OF EDUCATION 241 South Ocean Avenue Patchogue, New York 11772

Special Meeting
Patchogue-Medford High School Library
May 11, 2022

PRESIDING OFFICER: Kelli Anne Jennings, President

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT AND VOTING: Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, Jennifer Krieger, Bernadette Smith

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD ABSENT: Diana Andrade, Thomas Donofrio, Marc Negrin

OFFICIALS OF THE BOARD PRESENT: Dennis M. Logan, District Clerk

1. CALL TO ORDER

Board of Education President Kelli Anne Jennings called the meeting to order at 6:47 p.m. in the Patchogue-Medford High School Library.

2. APPROVAL OF ELECTION WORKER REVISED PAY RATE

Motion offered by Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, seconded by Bernadette Smith to wit:

RESOLVED, that the Board of Education hereby appoints the following persons as members of the Board of Registry for the fiscal year 2021-2022 at a fee of \$15.00 per hour; and be it further resolved, that permanent chairpersons for the fiscal year 2021-2022 each receive an additional \$40.00 fee for each Election Day worked; and that the district clerk is authorized to fill vacancies as they occur.

Juta (Judy) Rohtla Barbara Ramirez Margaret Safranek Angela Kaiser Donna Cochrane Lorraine Crowley (alternate) Ursula Closson (alternate)

And be it further

RESOLVED, that the Board of Education hereby appoints the following persons as assistant clerks and election inspectors (or substitute election inspectors) for the fiscal year 2021-2022 at a fee of \$15.00 per hour; and be it further

RESOVLED, that the chief election inspectors for fiscal 2021-2022 will serve at no additional fee; and that the district clerk is authorized to fill vacancies as they occur.

Assistant Clerks

Patricia Condos (alternate) Edna Jonck Mary Ellen Bodkin Camille Bridson Carol Lopez Ursula Closson Jean Pisculli Donna Murname Manuel Felouzis Judy Sullivan Lorraine Crowley Jessica Boehm Florette Loughlin Thomas Cheshire Harry Farides Cathy Shulder Patricia Bohlert Florence Euler

2. APPROVAL OF ELECTION WORKER REVISED PAY RATE – (continued)

Election Inspectors

Nilsa Catalano John Ramirez

Lorraine Chapparino (alternate)

Jane Knopp

Yolanda Mears

Kelly Berwick (alternate)

Patricia Rizzi (alternate)

John Guisto (alternate)

Susan Comunale Paulette Green

Marie Gebbia Benjamin Gebbia (alternate) Joanne Pironti Gerard Giaquinto (alternate)

Dennis Jonck Wendy Mendelsohn

Melissa Meyer Debra Pilger

Motion carried: 4 – Yes, 0 – No, 3 – Absent (D. Andrade, T. Donofrio, M. Negrin)

3. ADJOURNMENT

Motion offered by Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg, seconded by Jennifer Krieger to wit:

RESOLVED, that there being no further items for discussion, the meeting is adjourned at 6:47 p.m.

Motion carried: 4 – Yes, 0 – No, 3 – Absent (D. Andrade, T. Donofrio, M. Negrin)

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis M. Logan District Clerk