## PATCHOGUE-MEDFORD UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

BOARD OF EDUCATION 241 South Ocean Avenue Patchogue, New York 11772

Budget Information Meeting Saxton Middle School Auditorium May 4, 2023

PRESIDING OFFICER: Kelli Anne Jennings, President

**MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT AND VOTING:** Diana Andrade, Jennifer Krieger, Marc Negrin, Francis Salazar, Bernadette Smith

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD ABSENT: Thomas Donofrio

OFFICIALS OF THE BOARD PRESENT: Dennis M. Logan, District Clerk

**ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF PRESENT AND REPORTING:** Donna Jones, Superintendent of Schools; Lori Cannetti, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction; Joey Cohen, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources; Jessica Lukas, Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Services; Frank Mazzie, School Business Administrator

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Board of Education President Kelli Anne Jennings called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.

#### 2. FLAG SALUTE

Ms. Jennings led those assembled in the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 3. SAFETY MESSAGE

Mr. Logan explained the emergency evacuation procedure and the prohibition of smoking on school property to those in attendance.

## 4. EXPLANATION OF VOTING PROCEDURE

Mr. Logan explained the rules governing registration, voting, and the voting procedure.

#### 5. INTRODUCTION OF CANDIDATES

Mr. Logan introduced the candidates for Board of Education seats who were present at the meeting.

# 6. BUDGET OVERVIEW

Frank Mazzie, School Business Administrator, provided an overview of the budget to be presented to district voters on May 16, 2023 and Proposition #2.

# 7. COMMENTS AND QUESTIONS

Members of the public were given an opportunity to ask questions and make comments regarding the proposed budget.

## 8. BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS

Members of the Board of Education made comments.

# 9. ADJOURNMENT

Motion offered by Diana Andrade; seconded by Marc Negrin to wit: RESOLVED, that there being no further items for discussion the meeting is adjourned at 7:54 p.m.

Motion carried: 6 – Yes; 0 – No; 1 – Absent (T. Donofrio)

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis M. Logan District Clerk