Renville County West School Board Meeting April 8, 2024

The first regular April meeting of the Board of Education of ISD #2890, Renville County West, was called to order on Monday, April 8, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. in the RCW District Conference Room by Chairman Dale Negen.

Members present: Brad Negen, Josie Cruz, Maria Kramer, Phyllis Bruns, Andrea Bakker, Ryan Lippert and Dale Negen.

Members absent: None.

Others present: Ross Okins, Kelly Schroeder, Katie Dahl, Kelly Gigstad, Barb Kronlokken, Jose Garza, Meredith Lieser, Kristin Paehlke, Londa Swenson, Maci Markfort, Mandy Zetah, Taylor Partington, Kathy Froland, Rhonda Houdek, Mallory Bowman, Danette Hendrickson, Brenda Holm, Jiana Robertsdahl, Pam Peterson, Kim Wordes, Tara Hinderks, Kristen Egge, Peyton Mills, and Supt. Doug Froke.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman D. Negen read the vision and mission statements.

Motion by Lippert, seconded by Cruz to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

Supt. Froke gave a legislative update.

The Board recognized the winter activities programs and read off the awards given.

The Finance Committee and the Facilities Committee reported on their recent meetings.

Leadership reports were given by Supt. Froke, Principal Mills and Principal Egge.

No public comments.

Motion by Kramer, seconded by Cruz to approve the consent agenda as presented.

1. Approve minutes from the March 11, 2024 meeting

2. Approve payment of bills

date	beginning check	ending check	total
4/8/2024	60234	60311	\$180,631.84
	ACH		\$192,282.62

3. Resignations:

- A. Mallory Bowman Special Education Instructor
- B. Ryan Lueschen Band Instructor
- C. Kaitlyn Swanson Elementary Education Instructor

4. Hires:

- A. Michael Landquist Physical Education Instructor
- B. Jeremy Negen JV Softball Coach

5. Disposal of Obsolete Items

N/a+iaa	Carried.
MOUIOII	Carrieu.

Dale thanked those leaving and wished them well in their future endeavors. Motion carried.

The Board decided to table the 2024 – 2025 School Calendar until a later meeting.

Motion by Lippert, seconded by Bruns to approve the non-renewal of Austin Bulthuis. Roll call vote. Kramer: yes, Cruz: yes, B. Negen: yes, Bruns: yes, Bakker: yes, Lippert: yes, D. Negen: yes. Motion carried.

The Board discussed the Operating Levy.

No public comments.

The next meeting is April 22, 2024.

The meeting adjourned at 6:48 pm.

Maria Kramer, Clerk