LOS LUNAS SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION

CLOSED EXECUTIVE SESSION

JULY 23, 2024

As announced and posted in accordance with the NM Open Meetings Act and the LLS Board

of Education's Open Meetings Resolution, a quorum of the Los Lunas Schools Board of

Education participated in a Closed Executive Session on July 23, 2024 beginning at 4:00

PM. The original meeting notice of the Closed Executive Session was modified and properly

noticed.

Discussion in Closed Executive Session was announced as the following: Discussion of

Limited Personnel Matters; specifically, (a) Discussion of appointment of Acting

Superintendent, and (b) Investigation into Board concerns and discussion of additional

concerns brought to the attention of the Board {Pursuant to Section 10-15-1(H)(2) of the NM

Open Meetings Act (Quorum in Attendance) Discussion only; no action will be taken.

The Los Lunas Schools Board of Education went into Closed Executive Session at 4:10 pm.

LLS Board Members Present: Dr. Michelle Osowski, President

Monica Otero, Vice President

Justin Talley, Secretary

Bruce Bennett, Member

P. David Vickers, Member

Others Present:

Laura Castille, Esq. Cuddy McCarthy Law Firm

The Closed Executive Session adjourned at 5:45 pm.

By our signature, we attest that a quorum the Los Lunas Schools Board of Education went

into Closed Executive Session as announced and posted in accordance with the NM Open

Meetings Act and the LLS Board of Education's Open Meetings Resolution, on July 23, 2024

scheduled for 4 pm. Discussion was for the following: Discussion of Limited Personnel

Matters; specifically, (a) Discussion of appointment of Acting Superintendent, and (b)

Investigation into Board concerns and discussion of additional concerns brought to the attention of the Board {Pursuant to Section 10-15-1(H)(2) of the NM Open Meetings Act

No other topics were discussed; nor was any action taken in Closed Executive Session.

Dr. Michelle Osowski, Board President

Monica Otero, Board Vice President

Justin Talley, Board Secretary

Bruce Bennett, Board Member

P. David Vickers, Board Member

APPROVED THIS 20th DAY OF AUGUST 2024.

Dr. Michelle Osowski, Board President Justin Talley, Board Secretary ksw