BELFAST CENTRAL SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION OFFICIAL MINUTES

Date: April 19, 2016 Kind of Meeting: Regular
Where Held: Auditorium Presiding Officer: Richard Hull

Time: 5 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Randa Harrington, Richard Hull, Jr., Patricia Krotz, Janine Preston, Josie Preston

MEMBERS ABSENT: Cecy Curcio and Chris Enders,

OTHERS PRESENT: Judy May, Superintendent, Robert Lingenfelter, District Treasurer, Eileen Ostrander, District Clerk

At 5 p.m., President Hull called the meeting to order.

Motion by Janine Preston, seconded by Randa Harrington, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the superintendent adopt the 2016-17 Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES Administrative Budget for the 2016-17 school year. Carried 5-0

Kerr Aren 3

BOCES Budget

Randa Harrington made the motion, seconded by Josie Preston, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent cast one vote for Ralph Kerr representing Area 3 for election to the Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming Board of Cooperative Educational Services. Carried 5-0

Keenan Area 7

Josie Preston made the motion, seconded by Janine Preston, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent cast one vote for Robert Keenan representing Area 7 for election to the Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming Board of Cooperative Educational Services. Carried 5-0

Randa Harrington made the motion, seconded by Patricia Krotz, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent cast one vote for Steve Crowley representing Area 8 for election to the Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming Board of Cooperative Educational Services. Carried 5-0

Crowley Area 8

Janine Preston made the motion, seconded by Randa Harrington, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent appoint William Heaney as chairperson for the budget vote to be held on May 17, 2016. Carried 5-0

Heaney, Chairperson

Randa Harrington made the motion, seconded by Janine Preston, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent appoint Rita Crouch, Dorothy Lendel, Patty Oliver, and Betty Weaver as election inspectors for the upcoming district referendum on May 17, and to designate Patty Oliver as the chief inspector. Carried 5-0

Crouch, Lendel, Oliver, Weaver Election Inspectors

Randa Harrington made the motion, seconded by Patricia Krotz, that the Board of Education of the Belfast Central School upon the recommendation of the Superintendent accept, with regret, the resignation of Christopher Gagliardo from the position of Director of Pupil Personnel effective May 1, 2016, waiving the required 30-day notice. Carried 5-0

Gagliardo Resigns

At 5:10 p.m., Janine Preston made the motion, seconded by Patricia Krotz, to adjourn the meeting. Carried 5-0