

Agenda Request Form

Meeting	Date

August 15, 2024

Agenda Item Number

Recognition Item 11

Title

Innovation Zone Principals for SY2024-25

Requested Action

School Board Recognition of Cherokee County School District 2024-25 Lead Innovation Zone Principals

Summary Explanation and Background

Cherokee County School District provides all schools with the unique opportunity to leverage their communities by membership in an Innovation Zone. Each Innovation Zone consists of one high school and its feeder middle school(s) and elementary schools. Innovation Zones are represented by a Lead Innovation Zone Principal, who acts as a liaison for and representative of their peers.

The role of Innovation Zone Lead Principal is vitally important, as these individuals serve on numerous ad-hoc committees, including the Superintendent's Budget Committee. Additionally, Zone Leaders are tasked with conducting monthly zone meetings; preparing a zone budget; and creating zone goals that drive innovation, provide information and solicit feedback on behalf of our schools.

This year's Innovation Zone Principals include: Cherokee Innovation Zone, Jennifer McIntosh of Joseph Knox Elementary School; Creekview Innovation Zone, Melinda Roulier of Ball Ground Elementary School; Etowah Innovation Zone, Jessica Currie of Boston Elementary School; River Ridge Innovation Zone, Todd Miller of River Ridge High School; Sequoyah Innovation Zone, Erica Morrie of Mountain Road Elementary School; and Woodstock Innovation Zone, Charley Ingham of Woodstock High School.

Financial Impact

N/A

Exhibits: (List)

N/A

Source of Additional Information

Mary Elizabeth Davis, PhD Dr. Debra Murdock 770.479.1871 770.479.1871