



July 1, 2024

Dear Parent or Guardian:

We are pleased to inform you that the schools listed below are all participating in the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Program called the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) for School Year 2024-2025.

This is great news for you and your students! All enrolled students at the following participating schools are eligible to receive a healthy breakfast and lunch at school at **no charge** to your household each day of the 2024-2025 school year. No further action is required of you.

Children not attending one of the below schools <u>WILL BE REQUIRED</u> to complete a Free & Reduced Priced School Meals application.

If we can be of any further assistance, please contact us at 843-746-1375.

Operations Division

Anita W. Huggins, M.Ed.Superintendent of Schools

Jeffrey T. Borowy. P.E. Chief Operating Officer

CEP SCHOOLS

Allegro Charter Angel Oak Elementary Ashley River Elementary Baptist Hill High Burke High Camp Road Middle Carolina Voyager Charter CE Williams Middle (North) CE Williams Middle (South) Charleston Development Academy Charleston Math & Science Charter Charleston Progressive Academy Chicora Elementary Clark Academy Corcoran Elementary Drayton Hall Elementary Dunston Elementary Early College High Ellington Elementary Frierson Elementary Hunley Park Elementary Goodwin Elementary Greg Mathis Charter Harborview Elementary Haut Gap Middle

Hursey Elementary James Island Elementary James Island High School James Simons Elementary Jane Edwards Elementary Jenkins Academy Ladson Elementary Lambs Elementary Mary Ford Elementary Meeting St. at Brentwood Meeting St. at Burns Memminger Elementary Midland Park Primary Military Magnet Academy Minnie Hughes Elementary Mitchell Elementary Montessori Community School Morningside Middle Mt.Zion Elementary Murray LaSaine Elementary North Charleston Creative Arts North Charleston Elementary North Charleston High

tary

Northwoods Middle Oakland Elementary Orange Grove Elementary Orange Grove Middle PACE Charter Pepperhill Elementary Pinehurst Elementary Sanders Clyde Elementary Simmon-Pinckney Middle Springfield Elementary St. Andrews Elementary St. James Santee Elementary St. Johns High Stall High Stiles Point Elementary Stono Park Elementary West Ashley Head Start West Ashley High Zucker Middle School of Science