Minutes of Special Meeting The Board of Trustees Aledo ISD

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Aledo ISD was held, remotely, Monday, March 30, 2020, beginning at 6:00 PM via Webex. Board members present were Hoyt Harris – President, Jennifer Loftin – Vice President, Forrest Collins – Secretary, Julie Turner – Trustee, Jessica Brown – Trustee, David Lear – Trustee, and Jennifer Taylor – Trustee.

- I. Call to Order Hoyt Harris, President, called the meeting to order at Time: 6:00 P.M.
- II. Determine a Quorum Hoyt Harris, President, determined a quorum was present at this time.
- III. Public Comment on Agenda Item There were no Public Comments.

IV. Action Item

A. Consider Approval of Schematic Design for Elementary School #6 Presenter: Earl Husfeld, Chief Financial Officer & Tyler Boswell, Director of Construction & Facilities

Mr. Boswell reported PBK has met with staff, students, and the community in an effort to create a design to meet goals and expectations. The Schematic Design phase accounts for 15% of the work that PBK will be undertaking for the Aledo ISD.

Mr. Lee Osborne and Mr. Sean Pantin from BPK made the presentation of the schematic design and Mr. Mike Trammel from Buford Thompson Construction reported on very preliminary budget matters.

Mr. Husfeld recommended that the Board of Trustees approve the schematic design for New Elementary School No. 6 as presented. A motion was made by Forrest Collins, Secretary, to approve the schematic designs from PBK as presented. This was seconded by David Lear, Trustee.

7 FOR

The vote was:

0 AGAINST

- V. Discussion
 - A. Update on COVID-19 Impact on District Operations and Community Needs Presenter: Susan K. Bohn, Superintendent
 - 1. Resolution Delegating Authority to the Superintendent to Act in Place of the Board of Trustees During an Emergency or Disaster Due to COVID-19

Members of the Superintendent's cabinet shared district operational updates related to the COVID-19 building closure.

VI. Adjourn

Hoyt Harris, President, adjourned the meeting at 7:35 PM.

President: Hay & Havin

Secretary: Jak

Approved: April 9, 2020