### **FACILITIES NAMING COMMITTEE**

# Meeting Minutes October 7, 2020

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairman Morin called the meeting to order at 4:34 p.m.

Chairman Morin stated in accordance with 940 CMR 29.10 (remote participation) adopted by the Greater Lowell Technical School Committee April 17, 2014, Committeeman Morin, Committeeman Sheehan, Committeeman Tatseos, Mr. Knight, Mr. Dick, and Ms. Febres, will be participating at tonight's meeting remotely. No in-person attendance of members of the public will be permitted.

## **ROLL CALL**

Members Present: Paul Morin (Chairman), Matt Sheehan, George Tatseos, Robert Dick, and

(Remotely) Michael Knight.

Members Absent: Timothy Fallon, Deborah Lagasse, Sean Hall

Also

Present: Jill Davis, Superintendent-Director

Kimberly Febres

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

**MOTION**: by Mr. Knight, seconded by Committeeman Sheehan to approve the minutes from the

meeting of May 14, 2020.

**ROLL CALL VOTE**: Paul Morin – Yes

Matt Sheehan – Yes George Tatseos – Yes Robert Dick – Yes Michael Knight – Yes Rene Dion – Absent Timothy Fallon – Absent Deborah Lagasse – Absent

Sean Hall – Absent

# **COMMITTEE COMMUNICATIONS**

Chairman Morin stated the purpose of the meeting was to discuss appointments of committee members. He noted that in reviewing the policy, the initial appointments for current members should have been for three years and wanted to correct that at tonight's meeting by appointing those

members to 3-year terms. Mr. Morin continued by asking Superintendent Davis to name her appointments.

Superintendent Davis announced the names of her appointments for the following seats:

- Deb Lagasse to a 3-year term to fill the Current Teacher seat through 2021-2022
- Robert Dick to a 3-year term to fill the Current Retired Teacher seat through 2021-2022
- Tim Fallon to a 3-year term to fill the Current Retired Administrator seat through 2021-2022
- Michael Knight to a 3-year term to fill the Current Administrator seat through 2021-2022

Ms. Davis also added that although Parent Member – Rene Dion's initial appointment was for 3-years; he was no longer a parent of a current student. Therefore, she appointed Kimberly Febres as the Parent Member to fulfill the remaining 3-year term.

Chairman Morin continued by announcing the names of his appointments for the following seats:

- Matthew Sheehan to a 3-year term to fill the Current School Committee Member seat through 2021-2022
- George Tatseos to a 3-year term to fill the Current School Committee Member seat through 2021-2022

**Next Meeting Scheduled: TBA** 

### **ADJOURN**

**MOTION**: by Mr. Sheehan and seconded by Mr. Knight to adjourn the meeting at 5:02 p.m.

**ROLL CALL VOTE**: Paul Morin – Yes

Matt Sheehan – Yes George Tatseos – Yes Robert Dick – Yes Michael Knight – Yes Kimberly Febres – Yes Timothy Fallon – Absent Deborah Lagasse – Absent

Sean Hall – Absent