Monadnock Regional School District School Board Meeting Minutes Non-Public Session February 21, 2023 MRMHS Library/Zoom, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Lisa Steadman, Scott Peters, Kristen Noonan, Dan LeClair, Michelle Connor, Eric Stanley, Brian Bohannon, Jennifer Strimbeck and Betty Tatro. **Absent:** Colleen Toomey, Jeff Cesaitis, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, and Nick Mosher.

Also Present: L. Witte, Superintendent, J. Rathbun, Assistant Superintendent and J. Morin, Business Administrator.

8:35 PM Non-Public Session RSA 91-A:3 II (c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely adversely affect the reputation of any person, other than a member of the public body itself, unless such person requests an open meeting.

Issue #1: MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve the administration's recommendation regarding intermittent leave for the following employees: Michael Peters, Donna Bogdzewic, Becky Klotzbier, Sara Stewart and Brittney Therrien. **SECOND:** K. Noonan. **VOTE:** 7.737/0/1.697/3.567. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2: MOTION: B. Bohannon **MOVED** to approve the request to waive the 18-month notification for Amy Adams, Floyd Willis and Jim Wiley as presented by Superintendent Witte. **SECOND:** K. Noonan. **DISCUSSION:** S. Peters asked if these retirements will impact the budget. J. Morin explained the District has the funds but will have to do a transfer in this fiscal budget. **VOTE:** 9.434/0/0/3.567. **Motion passes.**

Issue #3: J. Rathbun discussed a tentative schedule agreement on preparation time for the MDEA. This has not been ratified by the MDEA. J. Rathbun will email the Board the information and discuss at the next meeting. The administration would like to return to class periods instead of blocks and the discussion is about teacher prep time due to the change.

S. Peters asked L. Witte, J. Rathbun and J. Morin to leave Non-Public Session.

Issue #4: This portion of Non-Public Session was sealed in Public Session until June 30, 2023.

MOTION: S. Peters **MOVED** to leave non-public session. **SECOND:** K. Noonan **VOTE:** 9.434/0/0/3.567. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording Secretary