Monadnock Regional School District School Board Meeting Minutes Non-Public Session March 19, 2024 Monadnock Middle/High School Library, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Scott Peters, Jeff Cesaitis, Lisa Steadman, Betty Tatro, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Edmond LaPlante, Eric Stanley, Jennifer Strimbeck, Stephanie Lawlor, Kristen Noonan, Brian Bohannon, Dan LeClair and Gina Carraro.

Administration Present: J. Rathbun, Superintendent and J. Morin, Business Administrator.

9:31 PM Non-Public Session RSA 91-A:3 II (c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely adversely affect the reputation of any person, other than a member of the public body itself, unless such person requests an open meeting.

Issue #1: MOTION: K. Noonan **MOVED** to approve the unpaid leave requests for T. Kendall, T. Kuraner, C. Fredrickson and T. Weimann as presented by the Superintendent. **SECOND:** S.Lawlor. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2: It was commented that the issue of unpaid leave requests should be discussed by a committee of the Board.

Issue #3: MOTION: K. Noonan **MOVED** to accept the retirement of Deb Hoyt as of June 2025. **SECOND:** S. Lawlor. **VOTE:** 11.868/0/1.132/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4: K.Mitchell, C.Allen and M.Lynn have submitted their resignations for June 2024.

MOTION: C. McDaniel-Thomas **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** S.Lawlor **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis
Recording Secretary