INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #414 SPECIAL MINNEOTA SCHOOL BOARD MEETING ABBY THOSTENSON, CHAIR MONDAY, MAY 2, 2022

MONDAY, MAY 2, 2022 6:30 P.M.

I. Regular Order of Business

- 1. Call to Order by Chair Abby Thostenson at 6:30 p.m.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Board Members Present: Dawn Van Keulen, Terri Myhre, Jeff Buysse, Abby Thostenson, Ryan Runia, Carmen Panka, and Tom Skorczewski Admin Present: Superintendent Dan Deitte, Elementary Principal Jennifer Mahan-Deitte Guests: Charlie Hettling
- 4. Guests were welcomed.

II. Business Agenda

- Motion by Panka, seconded by Van Keulen to approve the agenda (No Additions Allowed).
 MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
- III. <u>Consent Agenda</u> Motion by Skorczewski, seconded by Panka to approve the consent agenda. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
 - 1. Approval of Les Engler's Contract for 2022-2023.
 - 2. Approval of Devann Shultz' Contract for 2022-2023.
 - 3. Approval of the 2022-2023 Academic Eligibility Flow Chart.
 - 4. Approval of Jon Bowyer as a volunteer golf coach for the 2022 season.
 - 5. Approval to pay \$1,500 each to administration from Q Comp Funds for FY2022 to be paid on May 25, 2022.

III. New Business

1. Personnel

 Motion by Runia, seconded by Buysse to approve Tara Skorczewski's Contract for 2022-2024. MOTION PASSED Skorczewski Abstained

2. Business Affairs

- 1. Motion by Panka, seconded by Runia to approve dismissing school at 12:15 p.m., on May 19, 2022. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**
- 2. Motion by Skorczewski, seconded by Runia to make an offer to Heather Anderson for 7-12 High School Principal. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**
- 3. Review and discussion of superintendent applications.

IV. Meeting & Dates

- 1. Special School Board Meeting, May 9, 2022 at 3:00 p.m., in the conference room.
- 2. Special School Board Meeting, May 15, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. in the conference room.
- 3. Regular School Board Meeting, May 17, 2022 at 6:30 p.m., in the conference room.
- V. <u>Adjournment</u> Motion by Skorczewski, seconded by Panka to adjourn the meeting at 8:25 p.m. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

Abby Thostenson, Chair	Terri Myhre, Clerk