# INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #414 SPECIAL MINNEOTA SCHOOL BOARD MEETING ABBY THOSTENSON, CHAIR WEDNESDAY, MAY 25, 2022 6:00 P.M.

#### I. Regular Order of Business

- 1. Call to Order by Chair Abby Thostenson at 6:00 p.m.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- Board Members Present: Dawn Van Keulen, Terri Myhre, Jeff Buysse, Abby Thostenson, Ryan Runia, Carmen Panka, and Tom Skorczewski Admin Present: Superintendent Dan Deitte Guests: Katie Boettger, Scott Monson, Caryn Hetland, Tara Skorczewski, Heather Anderson
- 4. Guests were welcomed.

### II. Business Agenda

- Motion by Buysse, seconded by Myhre to approve the agenda (No Additions Allowed).
  MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
- 2. Motion by Skorczewski, seconded by Runia to approve the minutes from the May 15, 2022 Special School Board Meeting. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**
- III. <u>Consent Agenda</u> Motion by Panka, seconded by Skorczewski to approve the consent agenda as presented. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
  - 1. Approve of Chad Johnston as the Head Boys Basketball Coach.

# **IV. New Business**

#### 1. Personnel

1. Motion by Skorczewski, seconded by Runia to approve Scott Monson's 2022-2025 Superintendent Contract. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY** 

#### 2. Business Affairs

- 1. Motion by Buysse, seconded by Panka to approve the purchase of a used treadmill for \$1,600 for the weight room. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**
- Motion by Myhre, seconded by Van Keulen to approve to call for bids, due on June 20, 2022 for surplus of welding equipment. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
  Arch Welders minimum bid of \$300.00
  Lincoln Wire Feed minimum bid of \$700.00
  Lincoln Tig Welder minimum bid of \$700.00
- 3. Motion by Buysse, seconded by Myhre to approve the 1<sup>st</sup> reading of Policy #613. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**

# V. Meeting & Dates

- 1. Regular School Board Meeting, June 21, 2022 at 6:30 p.m., in the conference room.
- V. <u>Adjournment</u> Motion by Panka, seconded by Runia to adjourn the meeting at 6:03 p.m. **MOTION** PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

Abby Thostenson, Chair	Terri Myhre, Clerk
Abby Thostenson, Chan	Terri Mynie, Cierk