THE BOARD REPORT BLAIR COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

The Board of Education met on Monday, April 13, 2015 at West School for a 7:00 pm Regular Board Meeting. Board members present were: Ginger Fredericksen, Kari Loseke, Deb Parks, Brandi Petersen, Jennifer Rezylik, Lyle Schjodt, Molly Dahlgren, Dave Warrick, and Bob Schoby.

Pledge of Allegiance:

Bailey Bartelson, Washington County Spelling Bee Champion and 8th grade student at Otte Blair Middle School, led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Consent Agenda and Claims:

The Board of Education approved the minutes of the April 6, 2015 and March 23, 2015 Special Board meetings, the minutes of the March 9, 2015 Regular Board meeting, The Treasurer's Report, and payment of monthly claims.

Recognitions:

Mr. Brent Clark, AAA and Cornhusker Motor Club Foundation, was on hand to present Rebecca Mathiesen and Krissy Anderson, both teachers at Deerfield Elementary, checks from an online education grant application they applied for and were awarded.

Committee Reports:

The Policy Committee met on Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30am, the Curriculum Committee met on Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 12:00pm, the Building Grounds & Transportation Committee met on Tuesday, March 31, 2015 at 12:00pm, and the Finance Committee met on Tuesday, April 7, 2015 at 12:00pm.

• **approved** to accept the PapioMissouri River NRD Tree Grant in the amount of \$10,000.00 to fund the purchase of 47 trees for the District grounds.

Acceptance of Retirement

The Board approved to accept the retirement of Deborah Lampe, upon the conclusion of the 2014-2015 school year.

Acceptance of Resignations:

The Board approved to accept the resignations of Brian Hardie, Caitlin Lewis, Chelsea Kwapnioski, Emily Hesse, Jessica Cole, Lori Strohm, Steve Callaghan, and Tonia Rudnick, upon the conclusion of the 2014-2015 school year.

FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY Not the official minutes of the Board of Education

Adjournment:

The meeting adjourned at 7:46pm. The next regular monthly meeting of the Board of Education will be held on May 11, 2015 at 7:00 pm at West School.

Respectfully submitted,

Rex Rio

Mr. Rex Pfeil Superintendent of Schools