## Hacienda La Punete Unified School District

## Gilbert Barraza Principal

Yolanda Urrea TOSA~Student Achievement Teacher

Dina De La O, NPDL, Leadership Team, District Teacher of the Year 2021

**Sandra Villalobos,** Leadership Team

**Rebecca Polidano,**NPDL &
Leadership Team

Joanna Palatto, Leadership Team

Lana Willis, Leadership Team & SSC Chair

**Tiffany Kugelman,** Leadership Team

**Shannon White,** NPDL & Leadership Team

Gabriela Esparza, School Office Manager

**Dennis Hisamoto** School Psychologist

**Ruby Gonzalez,** School Counselor

Ana Gonzalez, Speech Therapist

**Ana Gomez,** Cafeteria Manager

**Lina Bak,** School Teacher of the Year 2022

## **Sparks Elementary School**

A Learning Community Dedicated to Student Achievement

May 14, 2020

Congratulations Sparks Elementary School Teacher of the Year Mr. Hai Pham.



Mr. Pham is a 5<sup>th</sup> grade teacher who implements a variety of teaching strategies such as: Cooperative Learning, Social Emotional Learning, Thinking Maps, SDAIE Lessons and Explicit Direct Instruction. He orchestrates these strategies all simultaneously when he is teaching in the classroom.

His classroom represents the CDE STEM and Code to the Future initiatives; Additionally, Mr. Pham is the lead with our Distance Learning Program, PE program, Cross Country Coach and Maker Space Leader. Mr. Pham is a 13 year leadership veteran in the classroom.

Mr. Pham is a master teacher and expert at student, teacher and parent relationships. He builds pathways to education and does not rest until he finds the true potential of each student.

Mr. Pham is our super hero! He has excellent rapport with our students, parents,

faculty and staff. Hai Pham is our rock!

**Sparks Elementary** 

Teacher of the Year

**2020** 

Eagles For Life...Go Sparks Eagles!

Principal Barraza