<u>2024 W+H Awards</u>

W-H Pin

While Maintaining Own Academic Level, Has Exhibited Loyalty, Generosity, Dedication and Helpfulness To Promote the Spirit and Philosophy of the School *Oluwagbemisola Olarewaju*

The Alumni Association Award

For High Academic Achievement and Outstanding Participation in School Life *Luke Tan*

The Parents' Association Award

For Significant Contributions to the Extracurricular Life of the School *Raiya Patel*

The Stevenson Award

For Highest Academic Achievement in the Class Luke Tan

The Upper School Head's Award

For Personal Growth, Dedication and Generosity of Spirit in Service to the School Community

Anushka Dala!

The Head's Award

For Demonstrating Leadership and Dedication to the Life of the School *Hannah Yin*

The Allyson Schieve Capstone Excellence Award

For Excellence in the Capstone Program

Luke Tan

The Leaford Thompson Service Award

For Commitment to Community Service, both within and beyond the W+H Community *Hannah Yin*

The James O'Halloran Global Scholar Award

For Dedication to, and Enthusiasm in, the Global Scholars Program

Anushka Dalal

Mary B. Wells Prize

For Accomplishment and Excellence in the Study of History

Heidi Pan

The Arthur Swenson, III Memorial Prize

For Outstanding Achievement and Interest in Economics *Raiya Patel*

The Hartridge Class of 1953 Prize

For Excellence in the Study of English Hannah Yin

The Grace Hopper Award

For Excellence in the STEM Fields

Zehan (Joanne) Ding

The Elaine W. Bart Science Award

For Outstanding Performance in Science Siddharth Bharadwaj

Confucius Award

For Excellence in the Study of Chinese Language and Culture *Oluwagbemisola Olarewaju*

The Ethel Cook Classics Prize

For Excellence and Interest in Classics

Shachee Kumar

The Gabriel Garcia Marquez Award

For Excellence in the study of the Spanish Language **Zehan (Joanne) Ding**

The Hawley-Katrausky Mathematics Prize

For Interest and Excellence in Mathematics

Aadithya Srinivasan

The Lewis B. Timberlake Award

For Contributions to Publications *Luke Tan*

The Rhona Eserner Award

For Excellence in Computer Science Haoran (Timmy) Xu

The Wigton Cup

To the Most Outstanding Female Athlete *Claire Lu*

The Wigton Cup

To the Most Outstanding Female Athlete **Sarah Shao**

The Chambliss Trophy

To the Most Outstanding Male Athlete *Amandeep Bahia*

The Robert B. Vietor Award

For Outstanding Commitment, Dedication and Loyalty to the Athletic Program Sydney Geissler

The Wardlaw-Hartridge Scholar-Athlete Award

For Excellence in Athletics and Academics

Naomi Valcourt

The Wardlaw-Hartridge Scholar-Athlete Award

For Excellence in Athletics and Academics **Zara Zaidi**

The Patricia West Art Prize

For Excellence and Pleasure in Art

Claire Lu

The Elizabeth O. Horne Award

For Excellence in the Dramatic Arts

Sarah Alves

The Berry Performing Arts Center Award

For Excellent and Dedicated Stewardship and Service in the Berry Performing Arts Center *Isabella Rovito*

The National School Choral Award

For Interest, Achievement and Contributions to the Vocal Music Program *Raiya Patel*

The John Philip Sousa Band Award

For Interest, Achievement and Leadership in the Band **Zehan (Joanne) Ding**

The Louis Armstrong Jazz Award

For Interest, Achievement and Leadership in Jazz Band *Luke Tan*