SPECIAL MEETING, BOARD OF EDUCATION

Stockbridge Valley Central School

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 8:07 p.m. by Board

Vice President, Jaime Renner.

Meeting Called to Order

Carol Garrett, Jon Strain, Mike Gough, Herb Bingel,

Members Present

Jaime Renner, Kristin Guinto

Doug Reed Members Absent

Corey Graves, Superintendent of Schools, Beth Lamb,

Business Administrator; Pamela Mennig, District Clerk

Also Present

On a motion by K. Guinto, seconded by J. Strain, 2022-23 Budget the Board adopted the following resolution:

(Proposition No. 1)

RESOLVED, That the Board of Education of the Stockbridge Valley Central School District hereby declares the results of the May 17, 2022 budget vote to be as follows: 93 votes in favor of the proposed budget; 22 votes against the proposed budget. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Education accepts the results of the May 17, 2022 budget vote. There were 6 ayes and 0 nays. The motion carried.

BUDGET RESOLUTION

Total Votes Cast
Total Void/Blank

115
Number Voting YES

Number Voting NO

22
Number Void/Blank

0

On a motion by C. Garrett, seconded by H. Bingel, the Board adopted the following resolution:

Capital Reserve Fund

(Proposition No. 2)

RESOLVED, That the Board of Education of the Stockbridge Valley Central School District hereby declares the results of the May 17, 2022 Capital Reserve Fund vote to be as follows: 96 votes in favor of the proposed referendum; 18 votes against the proposed referendum. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Education accepts the results of the May 17, 2022 Capital Reserve Fund vote. There were 6 ayes and 0 nays. The motion carried.

BUDGET RESOLUTION

Total Votes Cast	114	Number Voting YES	96
Total Void/Blank	0	Number Voting NO	18
		Number Void/Blank	0

On a motion by H. Bingel, seconded by J. Strain, the Board adopted the following resolution:

Board Members

RESOLVED, that the Board of Education accept the results of the May 17, 2022 Election of Board Members. There were 6 ayes and 0 nays. The motion carried.

For three (3) year terms (July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025) currently held by Doug Reed and Michael Gough.

Doug Reed 102 Michael Gough 99

Joe Monfiletto 2 (write-in) Gwen Isbell 1 (write-in)

On a motion by J. Strain, seconded by K. Guinto, the meeting adjourned at 8:08 p.m. There were 6 ayes and 0 nays. The motion carried.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Pamela Mennig, District Clerk