## Renville County West School Board Meeting March 11, 2024

The first regular March meeting of the Board of Education of ISD #2890, Renville County West, was called to order on Monday, March 11, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. in the RCW District Conference Room by Chairman Dale Negen.

Members present: Brad Negen, Josie Cruz, Maria Kramer, Phyllis Bruns, Ryan Lippert and Dale Negen.

Members absent: Andrea Bakker.

Others present: Abby Carlson, Megan Groen, Alyssa Nelson, Michael Nelson, Kathy Froland, Brenda Holm, Danette Hendrickson, Casey Elfering, Londa Swenson, Maci Markfort, Mandy Zetah, Meredith Lieser, Malinda Klassen, Lisa Daak, Taylor Partington, Rhonda Houdek, Kellie Ramgren, Kristi Paehlke, Ashley Novotny, Victoria Bagley, Kaitlyn Swanson, Barb Kronlokken, Pam Peterson, Kim Wordes, Jiana Robertsdahl, Molly Williams, Ashley Roelofs, Lori Martinez, Shari Schaub, Meghan Beckendorf, Christina Hebrink, Mallory Bowman, Eric Kronlokken, Jessica Thompson, Pamela LeGare, Kelli Schroeder, Sue Gustafson, Katie Dahl, JoAnn Chambs, Paul Holm, Cody Bakker, Lauren Marcus, Thomas Grosklags, Kelly Gigstad, Jeremy Hebrink, Tara Hinderks, Kristen Egge, Peyton Mills, and Supt. Doug Froke.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman D. Negen read the vision and mission statements.

Motion by Lippert, seconded by B. Negen to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

Supt. Froke gave a legislative update.

The Board recognized Seth Lippert for his 2<sup>nd</sup> place finish at the FFA Regional Competition and Isaiah Schroeder for getting first place in the JV competition. The Board also recognized Emily Lippert for receiving the Touchstone Energy Scholar of the Month. Chairman Negen recognized the PTO for all of the things they have done for the RCW students this year.

Maria Kramer reported on the recent MRVED meeting. Josie Cruz reported on the recent PTO meeting. The Finance Committee has mediation with the EA on March 20<sup>th</sup> and the ESP group on March 28<sup>th</sup>.

Leadership reports were given by Supt. Doug Froke, Principal Mills and Principal Egge.

No public comments.

Motion by Lippert, seconded by Cruz to approve the consent agenda as presented.

- 1. Approve minutes from the February 12, 2024 meeting
- 2. Approve payment of bills

Approve payment or amo			
date	beginning check	ending check	total
3/11/2024	60143	60233	\$279,011.01
	ACH		\$224,944.58

- 3. Resignations:
  - A. Kaitlin Wilke School Social Worker
  - B. Ashley Weidemann Vocal Music Instructor
  - C. Nora Anderson Business Instructor
  - D. Nora Anderson B-Squad Volleyball Coach
  - E. Gilbert Garza Paraprofessional
- 4. Hires:
  - A. Laurie Hagen School Social Worker
  - B. Kristin Paehlke Math Instructor
  - C. Reese Marks Elementary Education Instructor
  - D. Reese Marks Summer Rec Coordinator
  - E. Kelly Hagen Title I Instructor
- 5. Fundraisers:
  - A. Music Pastry Puffins
  - B. FFA Egg Your Yard

Chairman Negen thanked those that are leaving for their service to RCW. Motion carried.

Nothing to report for Old Business.

The 2024 – 2025 Staff Calendar was reviewed. It will be brought to the next meeting for approval.

Nothing to report for Discussion.

No public comments.

The next meeting is a work session on March 25<sup>th</sup>. The next regular meeting is April 8, 2024.

Meeting adjourned at 6:38 pm.

Maria Kramer, Clerk