Renville County West School Board Meeting October 11, 2021

The first October meeting of the Board of Education of ISD #2890, Renville County West, was called to order Monday, October 11, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. in the RCW Small Gym by Chairman Dale Negen.

Members present: Brad Negen, Josie Cruz, Maria Kramer, Dale Negen and Darin Bratsch.

Member absent: Phyllis Bruns and Ryan Lippert.

Others present: Nic Hendriks, Hope Hendriks, Shelby McQuay, Londa Swenson, Cheryl Rauenhorst, Maci Markfort, Jiana Robertsdahl, Gina Hagen, Tara Hinderks and Supt. Doug Froke.

Chairman D. Negen read the vision and mission statements and declared the day not a holiday so the Board meeting could be held.

Motion by Bratsch, seconded by B. Negen to approve the agenda as amended. Motion carried.

No communications.

The Board recognized the soils team for getting 1st place at Regionals. Jennifer Bratsch received 1st place overall. The members included: Breanna Winzenburg, Jennifer Bratsch, Sophie Geer, Taya Halvorson, Shelby Allex, Holly Hinderks, Ella Gustafson and Keaira Morris.

No Committee Reports.

Leadership reports were given by Supt. Doug Froke and Principal Gina Hagen.

No public comments.

Motion by Bratsch, seconded by B. Negen to approve the consent agenda as presented.

- 1. Approve minutes from the September 13, 2021 meeting
- 2. Approve payment of bills

10/11/2021	57281	57373	\$273,737.18
	ACH		\$235,538.62

- 3. Resignations:
 - A. Keith Olson Information Technology Coordinator
- 4. Fundraisers:
 - A. Spanish Travel Group Meal Fundraiser
- 5. Policies: 406, 425, 503, 515

Motion carried.

Old Business. Motion by Kramer, seconded by Cruz to approve the amended payment schedule for Official and Activity Workers to include livestreaming and commentating pay. Motion carried.

New Business. Motion by Bratsch, seconded by B. Negen to approve the bid for refunding of the 2012 General Obligation Bonds. Roll call vote. Cruz: yes, B. Negen: yes, Kramer: yes, Bratsch: yes, D. Negen: yes. Motion carried.

Motion by B. Negen, seconded by Kramer to change the time of the TNT meeting from 5:30 pm to 6:01 pm on December 13, 2021. Motion carried.

Motion by Kramer, seconded by Cruz to approve the election judge appointments for the November 2, 2021 Special Election. They are Berdelle Enestvedt, Eric Kronlokken, Angi Wulf, Shane Wohlman, Dave Feldman, Laura Haen, Krista Schrupp and Tara Hinderks.

Motion by Bratsch, seconded by B. Negen to approve MDE's positive Review and Comment regarding the Pool Referendum. Motion carried.

The Board discussed the Board Retreat that was coming up on Sunday, October 17, 2021.

Meeting adjourned at 6:50 pm.

Maria Kramer, Clerk