MINUTES

of the

Board of Education of the Solon School District

The Board of Education of the Solon School District, Cuyahoga County, Ohio, met in special session on June 13, 2018, at 10:30 a.m. in the Conference Room at the Board of Education.

Mrs. Julie Glavin, President, presiding

ROLL CALL: Present: Mrs. Glavin, Mr. Heckman, Mrs. Morrow, Mr. Patton Absent: Mrs. Thomas

RESOLUTION NO. 133-18

RECESS INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mrs. Morrow moved that the Board of Education of the Solon School District recess into executive session for the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of public employees or regulated individuals, or the investigation of charges or complaints against a public employee or regulated individual unless such person requests a public hearing; and specialized details of security arrangements where disclosure of the matters discussed might reveal information that could be used for the purpose of committing, or avoiding prosecution for a violation of the law.

Mr. Patton seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL:AYES:Mrs. Glavin, Mr. Heckman, Mrs. Morrow, Mr. PattonNAYS:NONE

RETURNED FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 11:10 A.M.

RESOLUTION NO. 134-18

CERTIFIED RESIGNATION

Mrs. Morrow moved the adoption of the following resolution.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Education of the Solon School District to approve the resignation of Ed Kline, teacher at Solon High School, effective August 31, 2018, and to authorize and direct the Superintendent to execute, on behalf of the Board, an employment and release agreement with Mr. Kline resolving all separation and employment matters as noted in Exhibit A.

Mr. Patton seconded the resolution.

ROLL CALL:AYES:Mrs. Glavin, Mr. Heckman, Mrs. Morrow, Mr. PattonNAYS:NONERESOLUTION ADOPTED

RESOLUTION NO. 135-18

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Heckman moved the adoption of the following resolution.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Education of the Solon School District to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. Patton seconded the resolution.

ROLL CALL:

AYES:Mrs. Glavin, Mr. Heckman, Mrs. Morrow, Mr. PattonNAYS:NONERESOLUTION ADOPTED

President

Treasurer