Public Hearing on the proposed Budget for the 2021/2022 School Year for the Seaford Union Free School District, was held on Wednesday, May 5, 2021, in the Auditorium of Seaford High School, 1575 Seamans Neck Road in Seaford, New York.

PRESENT: Mr. Bruce A. Kahn - President

Mr. Kevin Devlin - Vice President Ms. Andrea Parisi - Trustee Ms. Stacie Stark - Trustee Ms. Natalie Pedisich – Trustee

ALSO PRESENT VIA YOUTUBE:

Dr. Adele V. Pecora

Mr. John A. Striffolino

Ms. Rhonda L. Meserole

Ms. Mary Anne Sadowski - Attorney

At 8:05 p.m., the President of the Board of Education opened the public hearing on the proposed budget for the 2021/2022 School Year. As the first order of business, Board President Bruce Kahn led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

OPEN BUDGET HEARING

Mr. Kahn also advised that directly after the Budget Hearing the Board would be holding its Regular Meeting.

OPENING REMARKS

Areas covered in the 2021/2022 Budget Presentation by Rhonda L. Meserole, John Striffolino and Dr. Adele Pecora included:

Rhonda L. Meserole

Proposed Budget 2021-2022
Built a Budget still within the Tax Cap
What is the tax levy limit and what does it mean that we are within the tax cap?
Seaford UFSD Tax Levy History
Budget Components 2021 - 2022
Budget Revenues 2021-22

John Striffolino:

Seaford High School Enhancements 2021 – 2022 Budget Seaford Middle School Enhancements 2021 – 2022 Budget Harbor and Manor Enhancements 2021 – 2022 Budget

Rhonda L. Meserole

Transportation Expenditure 2021-2022
What happens if the budget fails?
Ramifications of operating under a Contingency Budget
Voter Registration Information
Stay Seaford Strong
Other Key Dates to Remember
Absentee Ballot Request
Questions regarding the budget?

Board President Bruce Kahn thanked Ms. Meserole and Mr. Striffolino for their presentation. Mr. Kahn asked the community to come out and vote.

At 8:27 p.m., Board President Bruce Kahn closed the Public Hearing on the proposed budget for the 2021/2022 School Year.

CLOSE OF 2021/2022 BUDGET HEARING

Respectfully submitted,

Carmen T. Ouellette District Clerk

Andrea Parisi Vice District Clerk