PITTSFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

MINUTES/RESULTS OF VOTES

June 9, 2020

Mrs. Cynthia Coleman, Chief Election Inspector, convened the Budget Vote/Board of Education Election of the Pittsford Central School District at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Mrs. Deborah Carpenter, School District Clerk, had available, the Proof of Publication, including the voting hours for the adoption of the budget, bus proposition and school board vacancies.

Mrs. Coleman was given and noted the names of the Inspectors of Election duly appointed pursuant to Board Resolution, as provided by statute.

Monroe County Trained Inspectors of Election:

Dolores Hoffmann.

Volunteer Election Clerks:

The following are hereby appointed as <u>Volunteer Election Clerks</u>:

Mike Biondi, Kristina Otto (Waldman), Julie Barker, Amy Farmer, Suzanne Graser, John Nally, Shana Cutaia, Elizabeth Carpenter, Barbara Lynch, Amy Pierce, Rich Albano, M. David Shemancik, Jessica Bonadio, Jody DeBell, Rhonda Matthews, Colleen Mehan, Letitia Romas, Madhu Rekhi, Karoline Trojian, Kelly Knight, Laura Penkitis, Stephanie Barg, Molly Kirby, Josh Dougherty, Nancy Reale, Lori Manzella, Mike Falzoi, Aaron Frohm, Rebecca Tan, Kelly Gangloff, Sandy Dyer-Wigg, Martha Pradhan, Anne, Holahan, Kathleen Schumacher, Amy Miller, Cynthia Merrifield, Scott Barker, Erin Molinich, Keith Molinich, Laura Hefner, Megan Labuda-Spring, Anne Rizk, Erin Ciccone, Chrissy Doggett, Julie Testani, Janet Wright, Joani Moffett, Sue Lipari, Kathleen Curtis, Janet Realbuto, Shauna James, Michele Seidel, Joyce Bernard, Sue Burdett, Marla Cain, Sheila Lang, Robin Beel, Jennifer Shelton, Jennifer McLean-Bove, Jessica LeVan, Paul LeVan, Becky Berardino, Daniel Hosey, Tinarose DiPaulo, Dan Judd, Genna Bell, Melinda Pizzo, Jason Bernas and any additional qualified voter(s) of the district that may be needed due to any last minute shortage of helpers.

CHIEF INSPECTOR/CHAIRPERSON OF ELECTION:

Mrs. Cynthia Coleman

Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Carpenter verified that the ballots for the budget, proposition and board election have been properly prepared and placed on tables to begin opening of the official oath envelopes at 5:01 pm.

Mrs. Carpenter and Mrs. Coleman, checked in the Inspectors of Election and directed them to their assignments.

Mrs. Carpenter conducted the training for all Election Inspectors.

Mrs. Carpenter declared the polls closed at 5:00 PM.

After certification of the votes by Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Carpenter and witnesses, Mrs. Carpenter announced the results of the balloting as follows:

Budget Resolution:\$140,328,172Yes: 6053No: 2318Proposition #1:Capital Reserve FundYes: 6699No: 1653

92.

Candidates: Robin Scott: 6243, Ted Aroesty: 5408, Sareer Fazili: 3364

Total write-ins: 50 – the complete list is duly made part of these minutes and kept in the supplemental file for this meeting.

Total Number of Voters: 8401

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah L. Carpenter School District Clerk