PITTSFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT MINUTES/RESULTS OF VOTES

May 21, 2019

Mrs. Cynthia Coleman, Chief Election Inspector, convened the Budget Vote/Board of Education Election of the Pittsford Central School District at 7:00 am on Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Mrs. Deborah Carpenter, School District Clerk, had available, the Proof of Publication, including the voting hours for the adoption of the budget, bus proposition, general capital reserve fund proposition and school board vacancies.

Mrs. Coleman was given and noted the names of the Inspectors of Election duly appointed pursuant to Board Resolution, as provided by statute.

Monroe County Trained Inspectors of Election:

Dolores Hoffmann, Rosemarie Burke, Ruth Hedin, Anna Walter, Nancy Chodak, Deborah Cole, Karen Dumont, Holly Foertsch, Krystal Lorenzo, John Pizzutelli, Gary Vaningen, Patricia Costello, James Hughes, John Walsh.

Volunteer Election Clerks/Substitutes:

The following are hereby appointed as Volunteer Election Clerks/Substitutes:

Mackenzie Carpenter, Heather Frank, Marty Walker, Marigrace Piazza, Linda Traynor, Katherine Matychak, Donna Nelson, Tina Maffuci, Judy Weniger, Suzanne Remington, Joel Evans, Marlain Evans, Marilyn Meritt, Judy Wallace, Anna Gorbold, Brenda Gaston, Suzanne Isgrigg, George Isgrigg, Gael Garrity, Alice Silver, Pat Long, Sharon Maragus, Camille Clayton, Karen Newman, Ronald Newman, Margaret Schenkel, Cheryl Barcomb, Barb Chiacchierini, Dan Sanfratello, Roni Walker, Logan Hazen, Liz Norton, Diane Reeve.

CHIEF INSPECTOR/CHAIRPERSON OF ELECTION:

Mrs. Cynthia Coleman

Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Carpenter verified that the ballots for the proposition and board election have been properly placed on the voting machines and that the machines are in order, and that the public counters are set at ooo.

Mrs. Carpenter, on behalf of Mrs. Coleman, checked in the Inspectors of Election and directed them to their assignments.

Mrs. Coleman declared the polls open for voting at 7:00 AM and declared the polls closed at 9:00 PM. All persons within the room who had not voted are entitled to vote.

After certification of the votes by Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Carpenter and witnesses, Mrs. Carpenter announced the results of the balloting as follows:

Budget Resolution:	\$136,689,421	Yes: 2758	No: 712
Proposition #1:	Capital Reserve Fund	Yes: 3003	No: 467
	Purchase of Buses		
Proposition #2:	General Capital Reserve Fund	Yes: 3117	No: 354

93.

Candidates: Amy Thomas: 2605, Peter Sullivan: 2187, Tharaha Thavakumar-Slavin: 1284

Total write-ins: 531 – the complete list is duly made part of these minutes and kept in the supplemental file for this meeting.

Total Number of Voters: 3504

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah L. Carpenter School District Clerk