INDIAN RIVER SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING THURSDAY, MARCH 21, 2024 INDIAN RIVER HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM

Call to Order

President Mrs. Leolga T. Wright called the Board Meeting of the Indian River School District Board of Education to order at 6:30 p.m.

Roll Call

Board Members present: Mrs. Lisa Briggs, Mr. Derek Cathell, Dr. Donald Hattier, Mrs. Kelly Kline, Mr. Ivan Neal, Mr. Gerald Peden, Mrs. Connie Pryor, Dr. Heather Statler, Mrs. Kimberly Taylor, Mrs. Leolga Wright.

Approval of Agenda - March 21, 2024

Dr. Hattier, seconded by Mr. Cathell, motioned to approve the agenda for March 21, 2024. The motion passed unanimously (10-0).

Executive Session

Dr. Statler, seconded by Mrs. Taylor, motioned to go into Executive Session at 6:32 p.m. for the purpose of discussing consideration of evidence and arguments presented to hearing officer, and hearing officer reports regarding administrator 2024-1 and administrator 2024-2. The motion passed unanimously (10-0).

Reconvene Regular Session at 7:33 p.m.

Public Comments

No comments.

Personnel

Mrs. Taylor, seconded by Mrs. Pryor, motioned to approve the action upon the notices of intent to terminate issued to administrator 2024-1. The motion passed (7-0-1-2).

For the motion: Mrs. Briggs, Mr. Cathell, Mrs. Kline, Mr. Neal, Mrs. Pryor, Mrs. Taylor, Mrs. Wright.

Abstained: Mr. Peden.

Recusal: Dr. Hattier, Dr. Statler.

Mrs. Pryor, seconded by Mrs. Taylor, motioned to approve the action upon the notices of intent to terminate issued to administrator 2024-2. The motion passed (8-0-1-1).

For the motion: Mrs. Briggs, Mr. Cathell, Dr. Hattier, Mrs. Kline, Mr. Neal, Mrs. Pryor, Mrs. Taylor, Mrs. Wright.

Abstained: Mr. Peden. Recusal: Dr. Statler.

Public Comments

No comments.

<u>Adjournment</u>

President Wright asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Dr. Hattier, seconded by Dr. Statler, motioned to adjourn the board meeting at 7:38 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jay F. Owens, Ed.D Secretary Indian River School District Board of Education Leolga T. Wright President Indian River School District Board of Education

LTW/JFO:jmt