In accordance with Sections 402 and 404 of the Pennsylvania School Code, the Board of School Directors of the Cheltenham School District met virtually on Tuesday, December 1, 2020, at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom meeting to hold its reorganization meeting. The meeting was called to order by the senior holdover board member: Ms. Julie Haywood. Attendance was as follows:

CHELTENHAM SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr. Charles Burdell-Williams, Mr. David L. Cohen, Mr. William England, Mr. Joel Fishbein, Ms. Julie Haywood, Ms. Pamela Henry, Ms. Jennifer Lowman, Mr. Christopher Pender, Sr., Mr. Daniel Schultz,

CHELTENHAM SCHOOL DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION

Mr. Chris Barone, Director of Information Technology; Ms. Charlene Collins, Director of Secondary Education; Mr. Kevin Kaufman, Director of Communications; Dr. Beverly Gallagher, Director of Special Education; Dr. Cheryl Horsey, Director of Student Services; Ms. Cara Michaels, Business Manager; Mr. David Teasdale, Director of Facilities and Maintenance; Dr. Tamara Thomas Smith, Assistant Superintendent; Mrs. Adrienne Tolbert-Jackson, Director of Human Services; and Dr. Wagner Marseille, Superintendent.

SOLICITOR Mr. Kenneth Roos, Esq.

ACTING BOARD SECRETARY Mrs. Dominique Peters

ATTENDEES There were no attendees who joined online for the virtual reorganization meeting.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Cheltenham Board member, Mr. England.

TEMPORARYMs. Haywood assumed the position of Temporary President of the Board of School Directors. Ms. Haywood called for a
roll call of the Board.

PRESIDENT ELECTED Ms. Haywood asked for nominations for the position of President of the Board of School Directors.

Ms. Haywood nominated Mr. Fishbein. Ms. Haywood asked if there were any more nominations.

There being none, upon motion by Ms. Lowman, seconded by Mr. Cohen, the nominations were duly closed. With a 7 to 0 voice vote, Mr. Fishbein was unanimously elected to the position of Board President; Mr. Pender, Sr. and Mr. Schultz were not present at the time of the voice vote. Mr. Fishbein assumed the chair of President.

Ms. Henry thanked Ms. Haywood for her leadership and guidance in her role as Board President and acknowledged looking forward to Joel's leadership. Similar regards and remarks were shared by Mr. Fishbein, Mr. Cohen, Mr. Burdell-Williams.

Ms. Haywood thanked the Board for the kind remarks and expressed looking forward to serving on the Board with Mr. Fishbein.

Mr. Pender joined the meeting at 6:38 p.m. and Mr. Schultz joined the meeting at 6:39 p.m.

VICE PRESIDENT ELECTED

PLEDGE OF

ALLEGIANCE

Mr. Fishbein nominated Ms. Henry. Mr. Fishbein asked if there were any more nominations.

Mr. Fishbein asked for nominations for the position of Vice President of the Board of School Directors.

There being none, upon motion by Mr. Fishbein, seconded by Ms. Haywood, the nominations were duly closed. With a 9 to 0 voice vote, Ms. Henry was unanimously elected to the position of Board President. Ms. Henry assumed the chair of Vice President.

Ms. Haywood expressed looking forward to working with Mr. Fishbein and Ms. Henry. Similar congratulatory regards and remarks from Mr. England, Mr. Schultz, and Mr. Fishbein were expressed.

MEETING SCHEDULE Mr. Fishbein announced the upcoming dates for the 2021 Legislative Board Meetings.

In accordance with requirements of Section 421 of the Public School code, it is recommended that the Board of School Directors set the second Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise designated, as the time of regular legislative meetings of the Board of School Directors. The actual dates of the regular legislative meetings of the board are listed below. All meetings shall be in the Administration Building, 2000 Ashbourne Road, Elkins Park, PA at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise designated.

Regular Legislative Board meetings for the 2021 calendar year are:

January 12	August 10
February 9	September 21
March 9	October 12
April 13	November 9
May 11	December 7 – Reorganization Meeting
June 8	December 14

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

MEETING ADJOURNED

Upon motion by Ms. Henry, seconded by Ms. Haywood and unanimously approved, the meeting was adjourned at 6:45 pm.

DocuSigned by: Dominique Peters

Dominique Peters Acting Board Secretary

— DocuSigned by: Net Fisthein

Joel Fishbein School Board of Directors, President