



Manning Oaks Elementary School Governance Council

Date | time 08/06/2019 | 2:00pm | Location Manning Oaks Elementary

SGC Members

Mrs. Rosenthall, Principal | Ms. Kinsey, Teacher (Chair SY 2018-2019) | Ms. Powell, Teacher | Ms. Dismuke, Appointed Staff | Ms. Chafin, Appointed Staff | Ms. McKenzie Parent (Vice-Chair SY 2018-2019) | Ms. Geppert, Parent | Mr. Ullmer, Parent | Ms. Feltrop, Community Member

Absent: Michelle Geppert, Parent | Tim Ulmer, Parent

Time	ltem	Owner
2:00pm	Action Item: Call to Order	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Meeting was called to order at 2:02pm.	
2:02pm	Action Item: Approve Agenda	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Ms. Kinsey motioned to approve the agenda. Ms. Feltrap seconded the motion. Motion was unanimously approved.	
2:05pm	Action Item: Approve May Meeting Minutes	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Ms. Feltrap motioned to approve the minutes. Ms. Chafin seconded the motion. Motion was unanimously approved.	
2:12pm	Action Item: Nominate Community Member & Fill Vacancies	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Ms. Rosenthall suggested Aaron Snow as community member. Ms. Kinsey motioned to approve. Ms. Chafin seconded the motion. Motion was unanimously approved.	
2:15 pm	Action Items: Elect New Officers (Chair, Vice Chair, Parliamentarian)	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Mr. Benschine suggested nominations for the new elected positions. Ms. Chafin was nominated chair. Ms. Kinsey for vice chair. Ms. Powell for parliamentarian. Ms. Dismuke motioned to approve the newly elected officers. Ms. Feltrap seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.	
2:25pm	Action Items: Staff Standing Committees (Budget and Finance, Outreach and Communication, Principal Selection)	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Ms. Rosenthall brought up the Budget and Finance committee and the Outreach and Communication committee. Members chose their committees for the school year. Budget and Finance committee members chosen were Ms. Chafin, Ms. Dismuke, Ms. McKenzie, Mr. Snow, and Ms. Geppert. Ms. McKenzie was elected	

Time	Item	Owner
	chair of the Budget and Finance committee. Outreach and Communication members chosen were Ms. Feltrap, Ms. Kinsey, Ms. Powell, and Mr. Ulmer. Ms. Feltrap was elected chair of the Outreach and Communication committee. The principal selection committee members chosen were Ms. Chafin, Ms. Kinsey, Mr. Snow, and Ms. McKenzie.	
	Ms. Feltrap motioned to approve the elections. Ms. Kinsey seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.	
3:35pm	Action Item: Meeting Adjournment	Mrs. Rosenthall
	Ms. Rosenthall moved to adjourn the meeting at 3:00 pm. Ms. Kinsey seconded the motion. Motion was unanimously approved.	

Meeting Norms

Be here now | Clear communication | Be prepared |Work for the good of MOE | All voices heard

* <u>Registering for the 2nd Annual SGC Conference</u>: The Governance & Flexibility Team will be hosting its second district-wide school governance conference "Join the Journey" on Saturday, September 21st from 8:00am until 12:30pm at Riverwood High School. To register click <u>here</u> or visit <u>https://tinyurl.com/SGC2019Conference</u>.