Welcome to the

Rockwood Board of Education Awards Ceremony

March 7, 2024



ABOVE AND BEYOND AWARD

The Above and Beyond Award recognizes people or organizations that have developed an initiative to its fullest potential. Recipients have shown outstanding contribution through non-required service or volunteerism by supporting projects or programs that impact the Rockwood School District or its communities. Recipients are formally recognized at a Board of Education Awards Ceremony.



The Board of Education Award is one of Rockwood's most prestigious awards. A Board of Education Award recognizes people or organizations that have achieved the highest standards of excellence that embody the Rockwood spirit. Recipients are formally recognized at a Board of Education Awards Ceremony.



ducation AWARD

SUPERINTENDENT'S CERTIFICATE

The Superintendent's Certificate recognizes people or organizations that have contributed to the success of education in the Rockwood School District. The Superintendent's Certificate is individually prepared and affixed with a gold seal. Certificates are presented to recipients at their Rockwood school.



COMMUNITY SERVICE CERTIFICATE

The Community Service Certificate recognizes people or organizations that support the Rockwood School District and its communities through service projects intended to benefit a worthy cause. Certificates are presented to recipients at their Rockwood school.



Learn more about our Rockwood Board of Education on on our district website: rsdmo.org/boardofeducation

The Pledge of Allegiance will be led by Marquette High student Aidan Zonies.

A video replay of this evening's awards will be available on our district website: rsdmo.org/boardawards

Board of Education

board-of-education@rsdmo.org



Jaime Bayes
President
Term expires 2024



Lynne Midyett Vice President Term expires 2026



Karen (Kary) Bachert Director Term expires 2026



Robert (Bob) Cadigan Director Term expires 2026



Jessica Clark Director Term expires 2025



Izzy Imig
Director
Term expires 2025



Tamara Rhomberg Director Term expires 2024

MISSION

We do whatever it takes to ensure all students realize their potential.



VISION

Every student loves life and finds success.



CORE VALUES

Every Student • Caring Schools • Collective Responsibility • Optimize Resources

Welcome and Opening Remarks

Mrs. Jaime Bayes, President, Rockwood Board of Education

Introduction of the Rockwood Board of Education

Dr. Curtis Cain, Superintendent of Schools

Presentation of Board of Education Awards

(students and staff listed in order of presentations)

ABOVE & BEYOND

LAFAYETTE HIGH

Traci Bolton

ROCKWOOD SUMMIT HIGH

Kyle Floyd

BOARD OF EDUCATION AWARDS

CRESTVIEW MIDDLE

American Statistical Association Science Fair 1st Place

Amol Bansal

EUREKA HIGH

Glory of Missouri

Kate Hoevelmann - Charity
Sophia Gagnepain - Education
Krista Schuessler - Enterprise
Hailey Schneider- Equality
Jack LeMatty - Fraternity
Timothy Smith - Honor
Anja Hartmann - Justice
Ryan Watkins - Knowledge
Ava Berg - Law
Haiden Schoessel - Liberty
Antonio Bryant - Progress
Quinten Bennett Jr. - Temperance
Ryan Thornhill - Truth
Dillon Olivio - Virtue

Missouri Scholars Academy

Liliana Balanay Magnus Blankenship Ethan Watts

National Merit Finalist

Owen Bathe Ryan Watkins

U.S. Presidential Scholar Candidate

Anja Hartmann Ryan Watkins

All-State Jazz Band

Evan Lewis

All-State Orchestra

Reid Huntley

Missouri Thespians Conference Superior Rating

Avery Bengtson Maren Burns

MSHSAA Girls Swimming

Paige Samuelson
1st Place 400 Freestyle Relay
Chloe Robinson
1st Place 400 Freestyle Relay
Adeline Stephens
1st Place 400 Freestyle Relay
Haiden Schoessel
1st Place 400 Freestyle Relay
1st Place 50 Freestyle
2nd Place 100 Freestyle
Girls Swim & Dive Team - 2nd Place

MSHSAA Boys Wrestling - 2nd Place

Rvan Thornhill

MSHSAA Football - 1st Team All-State

Allen Brown Drew Swingle

LAFAYETTE HIGH

Glory of Missouri

Keira Makalintal - Charity Amber Yin - Education Blake Klostermann - Enterprise Ashleigh Biermann - Equality Jack Robeson - Fraternity Samantha Haney - Honor Alexander Hoffman - Justice Sarah Ebenezer - Knowledge Lily Smith - Law Sonya Sud - Liberty Ben Dimmic - Progress K'Veon Stewart - Temperance Vedika Kumar - Truth Sean Meyer - Virtue

National Merit Finalist

Lucas Brown Ben Dimmic Aly Palmquist Nathan Smythe Amber Yin

All-State Orchestra

Lucas Brown Neel Chandra Lana Dauw Sarah Ebenezer Sarah Mu Gregory Shao

All-State - The Collective

Blake Jaycox Ayden Mall Christopher Songco

All-State Concert Band

Andres Moeller

All-State Jazz Band

Ezra Leslie

Cross Country MO Gatorade Girls Runner of the Year

Natalie Barnard

MDTA State Championship

Escadrille

2nd Place Poms 3rd Place Overall 3rd Place Jazz Milena Mendonca 3rd Place Freshman Solo Dance

MSHSAA Girls Wrestling 2nd Place Class 2

Maddie Johnson

MSHSAA Boys Wrestling

Andrew Wier - 1st Place Carter Brown - 3rd Place Caleb Frankenberger - 3rd Place Drew Mattison - 3rd Place Riley Sumner - 3rd Place Boys Wrestling Team - 2nd Place

MARQUETTE HIGH

Glory of Missouri

Veronica Wolf - Charity Cai Walz - Education

Brady Lingafelter - Enterprise Mitchell Armstrong - Equality

Katelyn Heitert - Fraternity

Rhianna Li - Honor

Leeparsley Kungu - Justice

Aidan Zonies - Knowledge

Gavin Lingafelter - Law

Aiden Lacavich - Liberty

Anna Koel Hill-Jones - Progress

Andrew Vendt - Temperance

Elliott Jorgensen - Truth

Harshveer Bains - Virtue

National Merit Finalist

Arnav Busani

Sophie Chang

Yoon Jae Chang

Alex Chen

Nora Dean

Kyle Klaas

Alex R. Li

Joshua Li

Gavin Lingafelter

Alice Liu

Yiyun Lu

Zain Meer Erica Parker

Charlotte Qin

Sanika Saraf

Colin Smith

Jatin Sridhar

Ankush Vasireddy

Brandon Zhao

Jason Zhao

U.S. Presidential Scholar Candidate

Anatoli Beyene

Sophie Chang

Yoon Jae Chang

Alex R. Li

Alice Liu

Tina Wang

Andrew Wu

Jason Zhao

Jatin Sridhar

U.S. Presidential Scholar Technical Education Candidate

Jatin Sridhar

Top 300 Scholar in Regeneron Science Talent Search

Jason Zhao

All-State - The Collective

Mathew Dupree Ava Smith

All-State Concert Band

Tina Wang Willem Hummel

All-State Orchestra

Alex Chen Alice Liu Eric Chen

Missouri Thespians Conference

Superior Rating

Blake Fenton

Aria Garrett

Keira Leung

Drew Mathers

Savannah Mouser

Bryson Weaver

Columbia Scholastic Press Association Crown Award Finalist

Marquette Messenger

MCCA State Competition - 2nd Place Class 6

Varsity Cheer Team

ROCKWOOD SUMMIT HIGH

Glory of Missouri

Ryan Kline - Charity

Jillian Brennecke - Education

Farouk Ahmad - Enterprise

Zach Hardee - Equality

Zach Wyatt - Fraternity

Katie Jundt - Honor

Arun Halder - Justice

Michelle Serrano - Knowledge

Savannah Hughes - Law

Mara Grasso - Liberty

Sam Luechtefeld - Progress

Jenna Elmore - Temperance

Lola Wiedemann - Truth

Mia Brown - Virtue

National Merit Finalist

Michelle Serrano Mason Thayer

All-State Orchestra

Zach Hardee

Missouri Thespians Conference Superior Rating

Aliza Carlson

MSHSAA Boys Soccer - 1st Team All-State

Austin Conger Landin Hoyle Zoran Sabbert

MSHSAA Bovs Soccer - 3rd Place

Boys Varsity Team

MSHSAA Football - 1st Team All-State

Dominic Bentrup

MSHSAA Girls Wrestling 2nd Place Class 2

Madeline Haynes

SCHOOL & STAFF AWARDS

National Board Certification

Katherine Rottjakob - Center for Creative Learning

Raymond Holmes - Marquette High

Missouri School of Character

Blevins Elementary Eureka Elementary Lafayette High

ROCKWOOD SOUTH MIDDLE

Outstanding Music Educator Award

Angela Albrecht

EUREKA HIGH

Purple Star Awardee

LAFAYETTE HIGH

Journalism Education Association Lifetime Achievement Award

Nancy Smith

ROCKWOOD SUMMIT HIGH

MO High School Coaches Association Assistant Coach of the Year

Mario Cacioppo



Download photos of this evening's awards: www.rsdmo.org.