

FARGO PUBLIC SCHOOLS ACCEPTING NOMINATIONS FOR TEACHER, ADMINISTRATOR, AND SUPPORT STAFF OF THE YEAR

Fargo Public Schools has opened the nomination process for its annual award series to honor staff members who serve students with excellence as the Teacher of the Year, Administrator of the Year, and Support Staff of the Year. Recipients will be surprised with their honors in 2024.

WHAT: FPS Teacher, Administrator, and Support Staff of the Year Awards

WHEN: Monday, November 27 to Friday, December 15

CONTACT: AnnMarie Campbell, communications officer, 701.446.1005, or email

campbea1@fargo.k12.nd.us for more information.

Fargo Public Schools deeply values its nearly 2,000 staff members who ensure its students receive a high-quality education in a safe learning environment. To honor our employees, the District annually awards the following:

- Teacher of the Year Award: Awarded to a certified staff member
- Administrator of the Year Award: Awarded to a principal, assistant principal, director or coordinator
- **Support Staff of the Year Award:** Awarded an educational support staff member, custodial/maintenance department staff member, or nutrition services staff member

Each recipient will be surprised with the award in the winter or spring of 2024. The Teacher of the Year honoree will be forwarded to the North Dakota Department of Instruction as a candidate for the North Dakota Teacher of the Year.

Nomination instructions, forms, and process details for all three award categories can be found online at www.fargo.k12.nd.us/StaffRecognitionProgram. Nominations for each award will be received ONLINE ONLY from **November 27 through December 15.**

The 2023 recipients were:

- Teacher of the Year: Sara Lichtblau, vocal music teacher at South High School
- Administrator of the Year: Amy Herrick, Discovery Middle School principal
- **Support Staff of the Year:** Arati Heath, administrative assistant for the English Learner and Summer School programs at Agassiz