

Bensenville Elementary School District

Board of Education Regular Meeting Minutes - April 28, 2021

Vice President, Katie Krajecki called the special meeting of Bensenville Elementary School District 2 Board of Education, DuPage County to order at 6:35 p.m., at Educational Administration Center, 210 S. Church Road, Bensenville, Illinois.

Roll call verified that there was a quorum of the Board present with the following members present and absent as listed below:

Board of Education	Title	Present	Absent
Christian Constante	Secretary	Х	
Katie Krajecki	Vice-President	Х	
Bob Laudadio	President		X
Chris McCullough	Member	Х	
Alex Stitgen	Treasurer		Х
James Stoltman	Member	Х	
Susan Vitellaro	Member	Х	
Administration			
Dr. James Stelter	Superintendent	Х	
Dr. Kay Dugan	Assistant Superintendent for Learning	Х	
Mr. Paul Novack	C.F.O.	Х	
EAC Staff			
	Administrative Asst. to the Superintendent &		
Cindy Snyder	Clerk of the Board	X	
Tim Waldorf	Community Relations Coordinator	X	

Staff in attendance: Joe West, BSD2 Tech team member, Melissa Dressen, Katie Klinger, Victoria Mazzone, Tara Alvarez, Beth Moritz, Craig Baker

A motion was made by Mr. Constante and seconded by Dr. McCullough that the Board of Education approve the agenda as presented. Upon voice vote, all board members present voted aye. Motion carried.

Hearing of Delegations: none

Consent Items

A. Approval of Minutes

1. Regular Board of Education Meeting – April 21, 2021

2. Regular Board of Education Meeting – April 21, 2021 – Closed Session

A motion was made by Mr. Constante and seconded by Mr. Stoltman that the Board of Education approve the above listed minutes as presented.

Roll Call Vote:

Aye: Constante, Stoltman, Krajecki, McCullough, Vitellaro

Nay: None

Absent: Laudadio, Stitgen,

Motion Carried.

Conference/Action Item:

- A. Proclaim winners of April 6, 2021 school board member election Dr. Stelter presented the Official Canvass and Abstract of Votes. Mrs. Krajecki proclaimed that according to the Official Canvass of the Consolidated General Election held on April 6, 2021 the following members elected to the Board of Education:
 - Christina Cannon 4-year term ending in 2025
 - Marisol Leyva 4 year term ending in 2025
 - Lori Parthimos 4-year term ending in 2025

Mrs. Krajecki Congratulations! Newly elected school board members.

B. Presentation to Departing Board Members – Dr. Stelter presented student artwork to the District in honor of Mr. Constante, Mrs. Vitellaro and Mr. Stitgen for their dedicated service to the students of Bensenville School District. Dr. Stelter also presented certificates of appreciation to the three retiring board members.

Adjournment

At 6:40 p.m. a motion was made by Dr. McCullough and seconded by Mr. Constante that the Board of Education adjourn the meeting sine die. Upon voice vote, all board members present voted aye. Motion carried.

No further business appearing Mrs. Krajecki adjou	rned the meeting at 6:40 p.m.	
	Pres	sident
	Seci	retary