Bensenville Elementary School District



Board of Education Regular Meeting Minutes – July 12, 2023

President, Bob Laudadio called the regular meeting of Bensenville Elementary School District 2 Board of Education, DuPage County to order at 5:30 p.m., at Educational Administration Center, 210 S. Church Road, Bensenville, Illinois.

Roll call verified that there was a quorum of the Board present with the following members present and absent as listed below:

Board of Education	Title	Present	Absent
Jacqueline Dye	Secretary	Х	
Victoria Gonzalez	Member	Х	
Robert Laudadio	President	Х	
Marisol Leyva	Vice-President		Х
Anita Miller	Member	Х	
Lori Parthimos	Treasurer		Х
James Stoltman	Member		Х
Administration			
Dr. Katie McCluskey	Superintendent	Х	
Mr. Paul Novack	C.F.O.		Х
EAC Staff			
	Administrative Asst. to the Superintendent &		
Cindy Snyder	Clerk of the Board	X	

A motion was made by Mrs. Miller and seconded by Mrs. Dye not to livestream tonight's meeting.

Roll Call Vote:

Aye: Miller, Dye, Gonzalez, Laudadio,

Nay: None

Absent: Leyva, Parthimos, Stoltman

Motion Carried.

Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Laudadio led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Public comments:

Mrs. Glenny Franco-Mitchell spoke to the board regarding advance math class at Blackhawk Middle School.

Consent Item

A: Personnel

I. Resignation of Certified Staff

The following resignations have been received from certified staff members:

- 1. Sheri Guajardo, Bilingual Speech Language Pathologist, Tioga School, effective June 29, 2023.
- 2. Roland Morgen, 8th grade EL/ELA Teacher, Blackhawk Middle School, effective June 29, 2023.
- 3. Tara Perez, Pre-K Blended Teacher, Tioga School, effective June 30, 2023.
- 4. Lindsey Robinson, ISP Teacher, Johnson School, effective June 29, 2023.
- **5.** Chaelee Krejca, Pre-K Blended Teacher, Tioga School, effective July 12, 2023.
- 6. Estefania Palafox, Pre-K Bilingual Social Worker, Tioga School, effective July 12, 2023.

II. Resignation of Classified Staff

The following resignations have been received from classified staff members:

1. Maria Delgadillo, Bus Driver for the District, July 7, 2023 for retirement.

- 2. Kristine Gianneschi, 1st grade paraprofessional, Johnson School, effective June 30, 2023.
- 3. Jill Herrera, Special Education Paraprofessional, Tioga School, effective July 5, 2023.
- **4.** Maria Lillian Rodriguez, Bilingual/ESL Paraprofessional, Johnson School, effective July 12, 2023 for retirement.

III. Ratification of Employment for 2023-2024, Administrative Staff

Recommendation: That the Board of Education approves the employment of the following certified staff members:

- 1. Saul Melendez, Assistant Principal, Johnson School, effective July 31, 2023.
- 2. Rubi Oritz, District Curriculum Coordinator, effective July 13, 2023.

IV. Ratification of Employment for 2023-2024, Certified Staff

Recommendation: That the Board of Education approves the employment of the following certified staff members:

- 1. Emily Bajzek, 5th Grade Teacher, Johnson School, effective August 9, 2023.
- 2. Lauren Cunniff, 6th Grade EL ELA Co-Taught Teacher, Blackhawk Middle School, effective August 9. 2023.
- **1.** Matthew Gammons, Academic Life Skills Primary Teacher, Johnson School, effective August 9, 2023.
- 2. Kaelyn Phelps, Art/Encore Teacher, Blackhawk Middle School, effective August 9, 2023.
- 3. Samantha Patterson, Pre-K Blended Teacher, Tioga School, effective August 9, 2023.
- **4.** Carolyn Schmidt, Pre-K Blended Teacher, Johnson School, effective August 9, 2023.
- 5. Lisa Smid, ISP Teacher, Johnson School, effective August 9, 2023.

V. Ratification of Employment – Classified Staff

Recommendation: That the Board of Education ratifies the employment of the following classified staff:

- 1. Sandra Chavez Rivera, 43-week Clerical Assistant, Tioga School, effective July 21, 2023.
- 2. Roberto Ruffulo, Lunch Supervisor, Johnson School, effective August 16, 2023.

A motion was made by Mrs. Miller and seconded by Mrs. Gonzalez that the Board of Education approve the consent agenda items as presented.

Roll Call Vote:

Aye: Miller, Gonzalez, Dye, Laudadio,

Nay: None

Absent: Leyva, Parthimos, Stoltman

Motion Carried.

Closed Session: none

Adjournment

At 5:37 p.m. a motion was made by Mrs. Dye and seconded by Mrs. Gonzalez that the Board of Education adjourn the meeting. Upon voice vote, all board members present voted aye. Motion carried.

No further business appearing Mr. Laudadio adjourned the meeting at 5:37 p.m.

President
Secretary