East Carroll Parish School Board Regular Meeting 6:30 P.M. April 13, 2021 Minutes

Members present: Mr. Gene Edmondson, Mrs. Jacqueline Folks, Wanda Jackson and John Shoemaker

The regular meeting of the East Carroll Parish School Board was called to order by the President, Mrs. Jacqueline Folks.

Invocation was by Mr. Gene Edmondson, Pledge of Allegiance was led by the audience.

School Board President, Mrs. Jacqueline Folks welcomed all visitors present and thanked them for coming.

A motion to adopt the minutes of the March 2, 2021 regular board meeting was made by Mr. John Shoemaker. Seconded by Mrs. Wanda Jackson. All were in favor of adopting the minutes of the March 2, 2021 Regular Board Meeting. None opposed.

Motion Passed

A presentation of on the Budget to Actuals report for February 2021 was conducted by Superintendent, Meagan Brown.

Each board member received a copy to review before the board meeting.

For Informational Purposes Only

Resignation

- 1. Janice Galloway Teacher General Trass High School (effective June 2, 2021)
- 2. Berteal Rogers Teacher General Trass High School (effective June 2, 2021)
- 3. Gwendolyn Milton Teacher General Trass High School (effective June 2, 2021)
- 4. Dorothy Lewis Federal Programs Supervisor Central Office (effective June 30, 2021)

Retirement

- 1. Charles Cole Teacher/Coach General Trass High School (effective June 2, 2021)
- 2. Cynthia Thomas Teacher General Trass High School (effective June 30, 2021)
- 3. Kimberly Arledge Food Technician General Trass High School (effective June 1, 2021)
- 4. Glenda Goins Food Technician General Trass High School (effective June 2, 2021)
- 5. Jacqueline Virgil Food Technician Southside Elementary (effective June 2, 2021)
- 6. Patricia Roberson SPED/Federal Programs Director Central Office (effective June 30, 2021)
- 7. Kathy Patrick Teacher Southside Elementary (effective June 2, 2021)
- 8. Evon Johnson Parent/Family Engagement Coordinator Parent Center (effective May 24, 2021)
- 9. Rickey Taylor Principal General Trass High School (effective July 31, 2021)

A motion to approve of one and two year personnel contracts effective July 1, 2021 was made by Mr. Gene Edmondson. Seconded by Mrs. Wanda Jackson. Personnel as follows: Ruthie Auston, Alpha Bell, Angela Brinkley, Isaac Fields, Helen Jackson, Gregory Jones, Dorothy Johnson, Christopher Smith, Toriono Wells, and Muriel Williams.

Motion Passed

A motion to give Superintendent Brown permission to advertise for (1) Official Depository of School Board funds and (2) Official Journal was made by Mrs. Wanda Jackson. Seconded by Mr. Gene Edmondson.

Motion Passed

A motion to adopt the Retirement Policy at the next regularly scheduled board meeting in May 2021 was made by Mrs. Wanda Jackson. Seconded by Mr. John Shoemaker.

Motion Passed

A presentation was made by Wanda Manning and Laura Arvin local eligibility for the Emergency Broadband Benefit.

Superintendent, Ms. Meagan Brown provided board members with a brief update on the school district progress during the 2020-2021 school year.

A motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Gene Edmondson. Seconded by Mrs. Wanda Jackson.

Motion Passed