Steelton, Pennsylvania December 14, 2015

The Steelton-Highspire School Board met on the above date for the purpose to cure alleged Sunshine Act violations stemming from the December 3, 2015 Board Meeting with the following members present: Ms. Natalie Bowman; Ms. Mary J. Carricato; Ms. Janice Elliott; Mr. Derek Lewis; Mr. Samuel Petrovich; Mr. John Salov; Ms. Rachel M. Slade; Mr. Robert Spizzirri and Ms. Natashia Woods. Also present were Mr. Travis Waters, Interim Active Superintendent; Mr. Vincent Champion, School Solicitor; Mr. Michael Iskric, High School Principal; and Ms. Debora Kagarise Board Secretary. Attached is a list of members of the public who were present.

Ms. Kagarise called the meeting to order at 6:30 P.M.

The meeting opened with the "Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag".

ELECTION OF A TEMPORARY CHAIRPERSON

Mr. Spizzirri made the motion for Mr. Derek Lewis to serve as Temporary Chairperson. Second by Mr. Salov. Ms. Slade made the motion to close nominations. Second by Mr. Lewis. Each person voted aye on roll call. (9 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstention, 0 absent)

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT

Mr. Lewis called for nominations for the office of President. Mr. Spizzirri nominated Ms. Carricato for President. Second by Mr. Petrovich. Ms. Bowman nominated Ms. Slade for President. Second by Mr. Lewis. Mr. Lewis closed nominations for President. Natalie Bowman, Derek Lewis, Rachel Slade voted for Ms. Slade with three (3) votes. Mary Carricato, Janice Elliott, Samuel Petrovich, John Salov, Robert Spizzirri and Natashia Woods voted for Ms. Carricato with six (6) votes. Mr. Lewis announced Ms. Carricato as the Board President for 2015-2016.

ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT

Ms. Carricato called for nominations for the office of Vice President. Mr. Petrovich nominated Mr. Spizzirri for Vice President. Second by Ms. Elliott. Mr. Lewis nominated Ms. Slade for Vice President. Second by Ms. Bowman. Ms. Carricato closed the nominations for Vice President. Natalie Bowman, Derek Lewis, Rachel Slade and Natashia Woods voted for Ms. Slade with four (4) votes. Mary Carricato, Janice Elliott, Samuel Petrovich, John Salov, and Robert Spizzirri voted for Mr. Spizzirri with five (5) votes. Ms. Carricato announced Mr. Spizzirri as the Board Vice President for 2015-2016.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 6:36 p.m. on a motion by Ms. Slade. Second by Mr. Salov. All members present voted aye.

<u>Debora Kagarise</u>

Debora Kagarise, Board Secretary