The annual reorganization meeting of the Board of School Directors of the Steelton-Highspire School District was held on the above date. The following members were present: Ms. Mary J. Carricato; Ms. Natalie Bowman; Ms. Janice Elliott; Mr. Derek Lewis; Mr. Calvin Johnson; Ms. Rachel Slade; Ms. Joyce Culpepper; Ms. Paula Sviben; and Ms. Karen Harris. Also present was Mr. Travis Waters, Superintendent; Mr. Vincent Champion, School Solicitor; Mr. Mick Iskric, Jr., Assistant to the Superintendent; Mr. Michael Simonetti, Business Manager; and Ms. ShaQuita Burton, Board Secretary.

Attached is a copy of a list of names of the members of the public who were present.

Ms. Slade called the meeting to order at 6:31 P.M.

The meeting opened with the "Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag".

ELECTION OF A TEMPORARY CHAIRPERSON

Mr. Lewis made the motion for Ms. Joyce Culpepper to serve as Temporary Chairperson. Second by Ms. Carricato. Ms. Harris, Ms. Bowman; Ms. Carricato, Ms. Sviben, Mr. Lewis, Ms. Elliot, Ms. Culpepper; Mr. Johnson; and Ms. Slade. (9 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions, 0 absent)

ELECTION OF PRESIDENT

Ms. Culpepper called for nominations for the office of President. Ms. Culpepper nominated Ms. Slade for President. Second by Mr. Lewis. Ms. Elliott nominated Mr. Johnson for President. Second by Ms. Elliott. Ms. Culpepper nominated Mr. Johnson for President. Second by Ms. Harris. Ms. Culpepper called for nominations 3 times, after hearing no other nominations she then closed nominations. Ms. Slade accepted her nomination. Mr. Johnson declined his nomination. Ms. Slade won by acclimation.

ELECTION OF VICE PRESIDENT

Ms. Slade called for nominations for the office of Vice President. Mr. Johnson nominated Ms. Joyce Culpepper. Second by Mr. Lewis. Ms. Slade closed nominations after not hearing any other nominations. Ms. Culpepper won by acclimation.

ELECTION OF TREASURER

Ms. Slade called for nominations for the office of Treasurer. Ms. Bowman Ms. Karen Harris for Treasure. Second by Mr. Johnson. Ms. Harris nominated Mr. Calvin Johnson for Treasurer. Second by Mr. Lewis. Ms. Culpepper moved to close nominations for Treasurer. Second by Mr. Lewis. After hearing no other nominations Ms. Slade closed

nominations. Ms. Harris and Mr. Johnson accepted their nominations. Ms. Slade then did a spoken vote.

Ms. Carricato voted for Calvin Johnson; Mr. Johnson voted for Calvin Johnson; Ms. Harris voted for Calvin Johnson, Ms. Bowman voted for Calvin Johnson; Ms. Slade voted for Calvin Johns, Ms. Sviben voted for Calvin Johnson; Mr. Lewis voted for Calvin Johnson; Ms. Culpepper voted for Calvin Johnson, and Ms. Elliott voted for Calvin Johnson. Ms. Slade announced Mr. Calvin Johnson is the Board Treasurer for 2019.

APPOINTMENTS

Ms. Slade stated that she will be emailing everyone to get their reply on which committee they would like to be on. If everyone picks the same committee they will be chosen by seniority.

BOARD REPORT

Personnel Report

Ms. Culpepper made a motion to approve the attached Personnel Report. Second by Mr. Lewis; Ms. Harris, Ms. Bowman; Ms. Carricato, Ms. Sviben, Mr. Lewis, Ms. Elliot, Ms. Culpepper; Mr. Johnson; and Ms. Slade. (9 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions, 0 absent)

PUPIL SERVICES REPORT

Expulsion

Ms. Harris made a motion to accept the admission of fact and waiver for student #181900801. Second by Mr. Johnson. Ms. Harris, Ms. Bowman; Ms. Carricato, Ms. Sviben, Mr. Lewis, Ms. Elliot, Ms. Culpepper; Mr. Johnson; and Ms. Slade. (9 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions, 0 absent)

REVIEW OF BOARD REPORTS

School Board President's Report

Ms. Slade made a motion for the board to accept the 2019 School Board calendar. Second by Ms. Bowman. Ms. Harris, Ms. Bowman; Ms. Carricato, Ms. Sviben, Mr. Lewis, Ms. Elliot, Ms. Culpepper; Mr. Johnson; and Ms. Slade. (9 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions, 0 absent)

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

Steelton-Highspire December 13, 2018 Page 3

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 6:43 p.m. on a motion by Ms. Harris. Second by Ms. Elliott. All members voted aye.

ShaQuita Burton

ShaQuita Burton, Board Secretary