MINUTES

The Campbell County Board of Education met in a recess session on Tuesday, June 30, 2020, at the courthouse in Jacksboro, Tennessee. The following school board members were present: Chairman Brent Lester, Johnny Byrge, Crystal Creekmore, Lisa Fields, Faye Heatherly, Josh James, Ronnie Lasley. Board member Noah Smith participated via Facetime. Board members Jeffrey Miller and Steve Morgan were absent from the meeting. Director of Schools, Jennifer Fields was present and Gail Parks kept the minutes.

Meeting reconvened from June 9, 2020.

Prayer by Faye Heatherly.

Pledge led by Lisa Fields.

Roll Call.

Approve Addendum. Motion by Creekmore, second by Fields to approve the Addendum. Lester-yes, Byrge-yes, Creekmore-yes, Fields-yes, Heatherly-yes, James-yes, Lasley-yes, Miller-absent, Morgan-absent, Smith-yes. Motion Passed.

VIII. B. (1) Approve year end Budget Amendments and Resolutions.

Motion by Smith, second by Fields to approve year end Budget Amendments and Resolutions 6-30-1 through 6-30-6.

Lester-yes, Byrge-yes, Creekmore-yes, Fields-yes, Heatherly-yes, James-yes, Lasley-yes, Miller-absent, Morgan-absent, Smith-yes. Motion Passed.

Meeting adjourned.

Brent Lester Chairman of the Board Jennifer Fields Director of Schools