INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #414 MINNEOTA SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING DAWN VAN KEULEN, CHAIR Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:00 P.M.

I. <u>Regular Order of Business</u>

- **1.** The meeting was called to order by Dawn Van Keulen at 6:00 p.m.
- Members Present: Terri Myhre, Larry Buysse, Doug Spanton, Jeff Buysse, Dan Longtin, and Bernie DeCock, Dawn Van Keulen Adm: Supt. Deitte, Principal Frie Guests: Tegan Gillund, Gavin Benson, Joe Henn, Byron Higgin, Stacy Childers
- **3.** Acknowledge Visitors

II. Business Agenda

1. Motion by Spanton, seconded by Longtin to adopt the agenda as presented. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

III. <u>New Business</u>

- 1.0 Business Affairs
- 1.1 Presentation from ESG & Springsted concerning the ventilation project and non-ventilation project.
- 1.2 Motion by L. Buysse, seconded by J. Buysse to approve the RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF A REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS FOR AN ENERGY SERVICES AGREEMENT. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY Aye: Van Keulen, Spanton, Myhre, J. Buysse, L. Buysse, Longtin, DeCock
- 1.3 Motion by Longtin, seconded by DeCock to approve the RESOLUTION APPROVING AND AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A PROFESSIONAL SERVICES AGREEMENT. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY Aye: Van Keulen, Spanton, Myhre, J. Buysse, L. Buysse, Longtin, DeCock
- 1.4 Motion by Spanton, seconded by Van Keulen to call for sealed bids for tablets due June 30, 2015 to be sent to Daniel Deitte, Superintendent of Schools, in the District Office. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

IV. Meetings and Dates

Motion by Longtin, seconded by Spanton to set a Special School Board Meeting for July 7th at 7:00 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**

Regular School Board Meeting on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 @ 7:00 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center Special School Board Meeting on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 @ 7:00 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center MSBA Summer Seminar August 2-3 in Brooklyn Park

V. Old Business

VI. Items for Future Agendas

VII.<u>Adjournment</u> Motion by Spanton, seconded by J. Buysse to adjourn at 7:45 p.m. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

Dawn Van Keulen, Chair