## INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #414 MINNEOTA SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING LARRY BUYSSE, CHAIR

Thursday, July 11, 2013 7:00 P.M.

## I. Regular Order of Business

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Larry Buysse at 7:00 p.m.
- 2. Members Present: Bernie DeCock, Dawn Van Keulen, Christy Brewers, Larry Buysse, Doug Spanton, Earl Skaar and Dan Longtin

Adm: Supt. Deitte

Guests: Steve Citterman, Gene Panka, Tegan Gillund, Byron Higgon, Ruth Bot

3. Acknowledge Visitors

## II. Business Agenda

 Motion by Brewers, seconded by Longtin to adopt the agenda. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

2. Motion by Van Keulen, seconded by Brewers to approve the bills as presented for check #'s 37169 through 37206. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY** 

Fund 01	\$44,147.63
Fund 02	\$1,436.00
Fund 04	\$110.50
	\$45,694.13

#### **III. New Business**

- Discussion about entering into a potential tuition agreement with Ivanhoe Schools for the 2014-2015 school year. A calendar was shared with the school board regarding important tuition agreement dates
- Motion of support by Buysse, seconded by Brewers to continuing to work together towards a tuition agreement with Ivanhoe Schools for the 2014-2015 school year. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY
- 3. Motion by Van Keulen, seconded by Brewers to set a public hearing for July 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2013 at 6:15 p.m. in the Minneota Public School High School Library to discuss a potential tuition agreement with Ivanhoe Schools for the 2014-2015 school year. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY**
- 4. Current new hires were discussed by Supt. Deitte

### **IV.** Meetings and Dates

Public Hearing in Ivanhoe on July 15 @ 7:00 p.m.

Regular School Board Meeting in Ivanhoe on July 22 @ 7:00 p.m.

Public Hearing in Minneota on July 23 @ 6:15 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center

Regular School Board Meeting on Tuesday, July 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2013 @ 7:00 p.m. in the H.S. Media Center

# V. Old Business

- VI. Items for Future Agendas
- VII. Adjournment Motion by Spanton, seconded by DeCock to adjourn at 7:29 p.m. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

Larry Buysse, Chair	Dawn Van Keulen, Clerk	