

## **Tolar Independent School District School Safety and Security Committee**

The purpose of the school safety and security committee is to work with district personnel to provide a safe learning environment for the Tolar ISD. This committee will:

- 1) Periodically provide recommendations to the district's board of trustees and district administrators regarding updating the district multi hazard emergency operation plan
- 2) Consult with local law enforcement agencies on methods to increase law enforcement presence near district campuses; and
- 3) Meet at least once during each academic semester and at least once during the summer.

The members of the 2023-2024 school safety and security committee are:

Co-Chair: Jud Griffith, High School Teacher

Co-Chair: Kristen Carey, Assistant Superintendent

Member: Ray Wilson, Tolar Police Chief

Member: Kevin Sklark, Hood County Sheriff's Office

Member: Steven Tuggle, Texas Department of Public Safety

Member: Matt Hutsell, Tolar Volunteer Fire Department

Member: Dalton Nix, Board Member

Member: Justin Deaver, Board Member

Member: Sarah Price, District Nurse

Member: Ashley Cooper, District Nurse

Member: Cameron Michels, Elementary Teacher

Member: Clint Gardner, High School Principal

Member: Casey Hamilton, Junior High Principal

Member: Christal Hollinger, Elementary Principal

Member: Travis Stilwell, Superintendent